Sort:  

Amazing work @carmenraec ... It's really good to see amazing individual like yourself do great work . Truly inspiring

This post warms my heart so much. You're an inspiration and an amazing example of a kind human being. I have fallen behind on volunteering and this post really reminded me how crucial it is to make time again. I'll be visiting Malaysia in a few weeks and your posts are making me even more excited to experience such a beautiful culture.

@mintpaperplane Yes, sometimes we do need to be reminded of many beautiful things in life. I am glad this post has served as an inspiration for you. And an early warm welcome to Malaysia. You will love our multi-culture experience here. There are many things u can explore here in Malaysia, and definitely be prepared for the awesome food we have here. :)

@carmenraec The food and people we meet on our adventures are what I'm looking forward to the most! Woohoo :)

You are doing an amazing job of putting a smile on their faces.
I love how you spread the love and it really inspires me to do the same.

thanks @joalvarez . Let's keep spreading love all over to whoever 😊

amazing work you're doing there! keep it up! seriously walking the talk. if it's possible I'm sure some of us would like to tag along someday! :)

Thanks @calebleejl yeah.. anyone is welcome !

Love the little robot drawn by Ming! Talented indeed!
Awesome activities and quality time well spent!!!
💕💖 💓 💗 ♨️

Yep ! The other robot he was drawing with the triangle face was actually a girl sitting opposite him, while the bigger round face is him.

oh... shouldn't have assumed it's a robot... sorry about this... my youngest daughter also draws robot-like self-portrait...

haha.. no need to say sorry. I was 'making fun' of his drawing when i was there also, he was laughing louder than I am, that's when he joke back at me saying i am 'smelly' . in the end we both laugh so much

😁😃😉

It's one thing to just give money or some donation but to spend time with them and to make them feel special must really mean a lot to them, especially since some of their parents don't visit... Keep up the amazing work!! Thanks for sharing.

This is great. Very noble of you and the team to do this. I love Ming's sweet smile! Can really see our friend is really happy, ha-ha. Keep it up ya!

Thank you @killuminatic . Yeah Ming always have a very sweet smile. At one point he was telling me I was smelly to make fun of me or.. maybe I was smelly cos I sweat so much while hanging the angpow lantern up. But i am pretty sure i wasn't ! 😝

Maybe it's his way of telling you he likes you and his pressie! Ha-ha. I'll just have take your word for it that you really weren't lol.

hahahahaha... seriously i smell good ok

Ok, ok! Lol

Congratulations @carmenraec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I really don't know what to say. A lot of emotions just going through this post. God bless all of you for being wonderful people.

No need to say anything. Just feel the love and keep spreading all over !

Wow.. I love humanitarian works.. Keep it up :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

All of certainly bright up their day I am sure they have a good sleep good dream. Keep up the good work! so much love in the air! 💗💜💛💚❤💙

Thanks @iamjadeline i am sure they do 😊

@carmenraec, Your post was Resteemed by @OCD!
Congratulations!

@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

Thank you @ocd !! Very much appreciated

God bless you Carmen

This is absolutely amazing and inspiring! Great work, and it looks like you had fun with all the activities.

Thanks @mental-extract . Yes, we had so much fun with them.

Very welcome. Good deal!

Congratulations! This exceptional post has been featured in Episode 6 of The STEEM Engine Express Podcast. Click the link to hear what I had to say, and keep up the good work!

Thanks so much again for featuring my post @ethandsmith !!!

Amazing job...your team are the angels for them. Spending time with them I think the most important.
Similar to our own children. It is more important to spend more time with them than shower them with material gifts..

Hats off to you guys.

Thank you for sharing.

Hey @papanog thanks for stopping by once again. Yes indeed, time spent with people we love are much more valuable than million dollar gifts !

Great job! How can i missed such a great post!
I remembered them. There was once our cycling team organized a charity ride to their home and did some great activities there as well.

Another angel from the sky. Keep up the good work!

Good deeds comes with reward. Hence thats why you got featured! God bless you and each person involve with your volunteering projects.