You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Lucid Dreaming: How Dream Control Works

in #life7 years ago

Just yesterday night, I had a lucid dream and I wanted to change a lot of things. I was saying out loud, "I demand to be in the woods! I demand this, I demand that!." and it started making my lucid dream glitch out, switching from different biomes to people to nothing at all. The glitching kind of looked like a TV standby:

maxresdefault.jpg

Your post may have saved me from having lame lucid dreams now. I think I should just let it all be rather than TRYING to change it. Nice post! You gained another follower :]

Sort:  

That's freaky and kind of cool the way your dream was glitching out. Did you actually get to a point where you were still asleep but there was nothing there? I've never been able to do that without waking up.

After writing my article, I had a few people tell me that they were able to control their dreams, no problem. One guy said that he created a whole world that he returns to every night, with a dream wife and family. So I guess it's possible and maybe worth working towards, but I still do better when I work with my subconscious instead of ordering it around.