Sort:  

Nice 😊, upvote please 😊

Upvoted. :)

Yes. Yes. And Yes! To all yours question! Maybe you are not highly sensitive girl. Maybe you are Indigo. Have you ever heard of Indigo children? You should take a test:
http://indigochildren.com/indigo-children/
And also.. always remind yourself...

Oh, thanks for the test, it says I am different and sensitive. And quote is very motivating. Thanks again! I won't be afraid of being sensitive. :)

I took the test too, its says Light worker. Very interesting topic. Being sensitive is not a negative thing ^^

Hey! I definitely relate to this. I've always known I'm hyper sensitive! But the more I acknowledge it the better I deal with it.
I'm able to be open with my emotions and let people in rather than just burst out crying when ever something happens.

Thanks for the post - definitely helped me reflect!

Also took the indigo children test @pantateis posted and I'm a light worker ! Will have to look more into this as it's very interesting! :)

Yeah, it said me the same! We are same, I cry often too. :)

I always seem to find my coolest friends in the place with the coolest posts... why is that @zombabejoy??? ;)

I'm glad you are helping @catwolff and she can learn a lot from you...

Also, I know you don't read every post of mine, but this one you should see... I'd like you to join up because you should be a founding member, it will be good to help newbies and you'd be perfect :)

Here's the link to read, ask me if you have any questions: https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/its-here-its-launched-come-join-us-newbie-resteem-initiative

Hey @davemccoy!
Good to see you and I'm sorry I havent been around. Getting back into work has not been the easiest transition, so unfortunately steemit has fallen slightly behind for me :( But I am hoping to get back on board this week!

I've checked out the post + @madcat36 original post and it's something I am definitely interested in participating in, but unsure I can fully commit in case I let the founders down, but always happy to do my bit when I can!

I am glad she helped me. And thanks so much for the beautiful comment. :) I am learning Steemit step by step.

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @catwolff to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

@catwolff I think this is a great article... I happily resteemed it as part of the #newbieresteemday project... The reason I like your article is it is genuine and you connected with me with your words.

I also want to tell you something else that you probably wouldn't ever knew. I am also very sensitive. Over the years with maturity I have learned how to overcome that sensitivity and use it as a positive. I have learned how to channel people's negative thoughts and either turn them into positives or ignor them (whichever is appropriate).

I think it is a gift that I am sensitive and has helped me very much in my life to be happy. It has taught me how to empathize with people and see things most people don't see. I truly look into other's hearts and try to build them up and protect them when attacked. I like this about myself because it has enabled me to have some very deep connections to many different friends in my life.

I am also very shy... I have run 1000 man organizations as an executive, given speeches to decent size crowds, but every time I have to "push" myself to do it. I have to be determined to get my messages out. But when I go home or someplace where I'm new, I am the guy who would sit in the corner and be content just watching everyone. I guess people would think that is weird, but really its just that I'm shy.

I hope this helps you in some small way... I know you are much younger than me and don't have as much experiences as me. So I'm telling you that you are not alone and you can also have hope. You can be terrific if you choose to be, and there are many that will help you if you stay genuine and true to yourself.

I'm so glad you contacted me and wanted me to resteem your post. Its nice to meet you and I'm connected to you now so I hope we stay in touch!!! Welcome to steemit!!! :)

@davemccoy, thanks for this great comment. You are right, sensitivity is a gift. I think I am not alone because there are many people like me. And, I am also shy. It is not hard to get it over.
I am so glad you resteemed my post, actually it made me happy! Thanks again. :)

Hi @catwolff I found this through @davemccoy 's post and you said you wanted advice. You're actually doing a great job writing good and original content.

My tip (and this is what I have learned in my one month so far) would be to make your headline/title catchy. The body of your post is interesting and we need to get people's attention through our title (and also photo). You can say "My Lessons and Experiences as a Highly Sensitive Person". Sorry not the best title I can think of right now. It's a personal post so make it stand out as your own experience that other people can relate too.

PS. I also think that I can be oversensitive especially with people around me at work. It's difficult and I have to fight that sensitivity because I work in a team. You're right, we always have to surround ourselves with positive and people who understand so we can be our real selves.

Hi @wanderlass, I want to thank you for your comment. You are right, I will choose better titles for my next posts. And, I hope you can fight sensitivity and stay more positive. :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I see my sensitivity as a gift <3. I tried to block it out, but it is who I really am. :)

Yes, you should accept yourself. :)

Good post, sensitivity is a quality, You become an empath

Yes, we are unique maybe.