Dreams become reality when you take action

in #life6 years ago

07 _ 10 _ 2019.png

Do you have goals or dreams for 2018? I do. A lot of them.

I think a lot of it comes down to showing up. Working on them daily. Doing whatever is in front of you to do. Small steps add up over time. They really do.

Want to write a novel but it seems overwhelming?

  • Start writing.
  • Be consistent and write daily.
  • Take a course.

Want to record an album? (that was me in 2016. No songs. No money.)

  • Start writing
  • Write daily
  • Ask to collaborate

Here's my album, it's kick ass

20170914_191008.jpg

And this is me taking the first album out of the box in September 2017. Unbelievable.

Want to travel more?

  • Get your passport updated
  • Start learning a new language
  • Put a little bit of money away every two weeks

Does this all seem too simple? Too easy? It is. Does it work? It does. I'm living proof. If you really want to accomplish something. Show up. Do what is in front of you. Be consistent. Do something everyday towards your dream no matter how small. Keep the dream alive and the pieces will start to fall into place.

I wish I had known this when I was younger. It would have saved a lot of stress and heartache.

Have a great day and dream big! Dreaming is free, add some baby steps and you're on to something.