My Dji Phantom setup

in #life7 years ago

I bought a while ago used Dji Phantom 2 with Zenmuse H3-2D, witch is ment for go pro 3/4 ( I have Gopro 4 black). Drone is dooing very good job till now (I have it about 5 months now) but it dont have live feed to screen or phone so I modify it by my self. For all components of FPV I spent around 30$ and everithing from BangGood. Whole sistem is based on 5.8 ghz frequency, except drone (2,4 ghz). It can fly around 500m away and with FPV equipment I can also see where I am going. It sound funny because you can buy now new drone with all this features and longer flying range, but for good price is Phantom 2 still good choice.

20171104_162336.jpg

Zenmuse H3-2D is cheaper than H3-3D because 3D can move in all directions unlike 2D it can move only up and down, but this is realy all you need, because if you move camera around came legs from drone in frame. It provides very good stabilization and image from Gopro in very good (but not as good as Dji cameras).

20171015_171417.jpg

For recever I bought eachine reciver from BangGood for 15$, witch is connected to phone via micro usb (you can change antena for better signal).

20171015_171326.jpg

So that the recever can receve something I must buy also transmitter and antena. Transmitter have cabel with two ends, first one is connected to Gopro and the other is for battery, because it can not be powered by Gopro, it needs seperate battery.

20171015_171339.jpg

Recever
https://www.banggood.com/Eachine-ROTG01-UVC-OTG-5_8G-150CH-Full-Channel-FPV-Receiver-For-Android-Mobile-Phone-Smartphone-p-1147692.html?rmmds=search&cur_warehouse=CN

Transmitter
https://www.banggood.com/Eachine-TS832-FPV-5_8G-32CH-600mW-Wireless-AV-Transmitter-p-975425.html?rmmds=search&cur_warehouse=CN

Antena
https://www.banggood.com/DYS-FPV-5_8G-Antenna-4dBi-Mushroom-Antenna-RHCP-TX-RX-SMA-RP-SMA-Male-p-1065852.html?rmmds=search

Prices on BangGood are very diferent from time to time.

That is breefly all, more videos and pictures on the way. If you have any question leave coment down below. For more posts like this please upvote. Any suggestions for improvements welcome. :) @ceBlaz