You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Mother's Day! What is the Greatest Act of Motherly Love that You Have Ever Experienced?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I just saw this and I had to reply. My mother had twenty children I am the 19th. She passed away four years ago after ten years with dementia. She did not know any of us for the last five years. My mom was my best friend my confidant my rock my hero. She and My dad moved from the Yucatan to Tampa in 1969 with 15 of their kids. New culture be language food etc. They lost almost all their money in Mexico due to the Mexican president. My mom always had time for me, she helped me with my homework my friend problems my teenage problems. She was always on my side for everything. When my mom was in her ninth year of dementia I was feeding her blended food and talking to her at that time she barely talked. All of a sudden she puts her hands on my face, looks into my eyes and says Cecilia you are beautiful I'll never forget you.. I love you darling. Then she went blank again. That was the most beautiful precious gift I have ever received. I think of her everyday and smile for my mom taught me how to live and she remembered me. Thank you

Sort:  

That is amazing. Thank you for sharing that. I am sad that you had to live through that... but I am thrilled you had that special moment!

Congratulations! this comment won the Comment of the Day #21!! check out the contest post here.

Latest contest post is here

Please consider heading over and nominate some comments you think deserving of the same honor!!

You were nominated by @hanshotfirst