To give up or not to give up...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have been asking myself that question for some time now and I haven’t got any answer or even close to one. Just more questions after the other. “Wanting to give up is a test of how much you want something. Not giving up is proving how much you do”; the question really is until when am I willing to take that test? When is enough? Am I prepared for the consequences of the decision that I am about to take? Am I going to regret it? What comes after? Its either I make myself free or hate myself for making the biggest mistake of my life.

I am at that point of my life that making decisions can either make or break me and everything I believed in. Where do I fit in? How do I deal with different people in my life? Can they influence me that much in my decisions? How can my personal decisions affect my family?

Think. Think. Think. Decisions. Decisions. Decisions. Life. Life. Life.

When am I going to get some answers? I have been praying to God and hoping for some guidance. I think I have to ask Him for some signs, but I’m not sure He is even listening to me. He has a lot to deal with as it is. Guess I just have to make one and live with it the best way I can. At least once the decision is made, I can move forward from there.

It would help if I have someone to share my concerns, but how can I when that person was the one who made me asked those questions in the first place.

I don’t have anyone to talk to. Everyone is busy living their own lives. And I have to live mine.

thumbnail.jpg