You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Positive Headline and It's Even A Hive Post!

in #life4 years ago

sad to read this because when you think it all the way through it means that hive will fail. It won't reach critical mass with downvoting content. I hope for the best but it doesn't bode well for the platform

Sort:  

That's kinda what I'm seeing. Downvotes are great to combat abuse but when it comes to art and entertainment, we've done all we can do, apparently. So I guess that's that? ... wtf.

I hate to be a fatalist but people aren't thinking this through and are acting against their own economic interest. Facebook, Instagram, twitter and Pinterest have spent a decade training people how to create, consume and broadcast content and we are here fighting against it. Shit content is king. That is the reality. If you are a photographer then your eventual network will support you and others will just scroll by. No need to downvote content.

Downvotes are a tool to help combat abuse. Art and photography is abusive here, apparently. Internal memos make people famous here. I'm shocked at what I'm seeing and I've been punished for pointing it out.