3 Healthiest Foods You're Not Eating Enough Of...

in #life7 years ago

Hello all, so if you're anything like me, then you're diet is most probably far from healthy. Don't get me wrong, I'm not overweight but I do like to snack on biscuits and chocolate and you know... tend to avoid the green things like salad and veg. Although I don't want to drastically change my diet, I would like to put a few more healthy things into my body. This got me thinking, what exactly are the healthiest foods on the planet and how can I incorporate them into my diet. I took to Fitness Magazine's website to find out:

  1. Lemons: According to their website (which I'll link at the bottom of the page), "lemons are full of vitamin C and can help to strengthen bones. They can also inhibit the growth of cancer cells."

How you can incorporate lemons into your diet:

Have a hot lemon (aka hot water with a slice of lemon in it). It's healthy, tasty and quick to make in the morning before work. Another alternative is to squirt some lemon juice, combined with sugar on your breakfast pancakes!

  1. Dark chocolate: Ok, so I too was surprised when I read this one. I mean, chocolate is usually known as being unhealthy and something that we should cut OUT of our diets, but according to fitness magazine, you should be having more of it! Apparently it can reduce blood pressure amongst other things.

How you can incorporate dark chocolate into your diet:

It may seem obvious, but have a few chunks of chocolate every day. Obviously too much won't be good for you, but in small amounts it will do more good than harm.

  1. Avocados: Apparently avocados can, "lower blood cholesterol by 22%." I'm not a fan of them myself but here's some ways that you can incorporate avocados into your diet: Mashed avocados on toast are a great way to start your day... or so I'm told from people who actually like them!

I hope you found this post useful and if you did, make sure you give it an upvote and a resteem as it would really help me out. What have you got to lose!? Follow my blog if you'd like to read similar posts in the future as I TRY my best to post every day. Leave a comment down below telling me what your favourite healthy food to eat is. As always, where ever you are in the world, i hope you have a great day/ night and thanks SO much for reading!

https://www.fitnessmagazine.com/recipes/healthy-eating/superfoods/the-10-healthiest-foods-on-the-planet/?page=7

Sort:  

Hodor HODOR

Great post, resteemed :-)