A Fresher DIED during my first week at Uni...

in #life7 years ago

Hello all, so today I actually found out some really sad news. I've been at Kent University for a few days now and am currently mid way through my freshers week. I was told today that an 18 year old girl who was living in the halls of residence actually passed away on her first night. It was due to natural causes but I just can't stop thinking about how tragic it is. University is meant to be a fun and exciting time in your life, but she will never get to experience this. As well as this, I can't imagine what her friends and family are going through - not to mention the other students and flatmates who found her body. The sad thing about life is that you never know what's around the corner. You could be a perfectly happy and healthy teenage girl and the next thing you know, you're gone. As sad as it is, I think it's a good wake up call for everyone. My message to you is to live your life as if each day was your last, because you never know, it could very well be. Love and cherish your friends and family because life doesn't last forever. Sometimes it's taken prematurely and there's nothing we can do about it. I'm sorry for such an upsetting post, but lets have this girl's friends and family's in our hearts tonight. Thank you for reading and I hope that you are all well and healthy and having a good day where ever you are in the world.