Can you solve these tricky riddles?

in #life7 years ago

Hello everyone, so I am a big fan of riddles and have decided to compile a bunch of my favorites into a post for you to try and solve. I had heard of all these riddles before, but found images of them on google images. I'll insert the answers to each riddle at the bottom of each image. So, my question to you is, 'Can you solve these tricky riddles?'

Number One:

Answer: You'll still have 10! This is because the fish that have died and drowned (although I'm questioning whether a fish who LIVES in the water can actually drown...) will still be in the tank, at least their bodies will be. As for the fish who supposedly swam away, I mean, they have no-where to go, they're in a tank! So these fish will still be there too, meaning all 10 fish will remain in the tank! Make sense?!

Number Two:

Answer: Let me take you through each option. If the murderer chose the first room, then he'd be burnt alive by the fires. If he chose the second, then he'd be killed by the assassins. HOWEVER, if you chose the final room, with the lions that hadn't eaten in years then he'd be absolutely fine! The reason for this is that if the lions hadn't eaten in years, then they would be dead! So the murderer would essentially be walking through a room full of dead, harmless lions!

Number Three:

Answer: Ok, so this one's a bit of a silly one really and I guess could have a lot of answers/outcomes. The key part of this riddle is the word, 'pushes.' Why would you push your car rather than drive it? Well, it's actually quite simple. The man pushing his car is playing a game of monopoly and he has landed on another players hotel, hence losing all his money! (This will only make sense to you if you know the rules of monopoly).

Number Four:

Answer: I spent ages trying to work out the answer to this one, however it's actually more simple than you'd think. The only thing that you could hold in your right hand that you can't in your left (assuming you have both hands) is actually your left hand! You cannot hold your left hand in your left hand!

I hope you enjoyed solving these riddles with me and if you did, make sure you give this post a thumbs up! Please leave a comment down below letting me know how many of these riddles you solved without first looking at the answer. Please resteem and follow me if you want to see more similar posts in the future. As always, I hope you all have a great day where ever you are in the world, and thanks so much for reading!