Ecosia: The Search Engine That Plants Trees!

in #life7 years ago

Hello all, so I'd just come home from a driving lesson and was watching Youtube (literally minutes ago), when a really interesting ad popped up. I'm the sort of person who usually skips through the ads to get straight to the video that I want to watch, however this particular ad caught my attention. It didn't have a fancy concept and clearly no money had been spent on it, but it didn't matter. The ad was for a company called Ecosia, which is basically a new search engine. It works and looks exactly like Google does, however apparently, when anyone searches anything on it, they will plant a new tree! Over 13 million trees have already been planted by Ecosia, and of-course the more people that know about it, then the closer we are to saving the planet! It's such an easy thing to do and there is no cost whatsoever. So what do you have to lose? I honestly don't see why anyone wouldn't do it... other than the founders of Google of-course! Here's a link to Ecosia: https://www.ecosia.org/

Thanks so much for reading and I hope you all check out this great organization. Thanks for reading and don't forget to upvote, comment, resteem and follow me... oh and plant some trees with Ecosia. ;)