My English Teacher Is A Famous Author!

in #life7 years ago

Hello all, so today I'm going to be talking about an English teacher I had a few years back, when I was in secondary school. Her name was Louisa Reid and she was a lovely, kind hearted teacher who went on to become a successful author; publishing several books. Today I'm going to be recommending them to you, as they're really good reads (and no, I'm not just saying that because I knew her personally and she taught me English!)

The first one that you should check out (if you haven't already heard of it) is called Black Heart Blue.

https://i.gr-assets.com/images/S/compressed.photo.goodreads.com/books/1333442974i/13005827.UY630_SR1200,630.jpg

I'd better mention that I read these books a while ago, so cannot remember the details of them that well. I'll try and explain what they're about from what I remember. Black Heart Blue is about two twins, one born beautiful and one born disfigured. Both are abused and mistreated by their father, however after the death of one of the twins, the fate of the other is uncertain.

The second one that she has written is called Lies Like Love.

This novel is just as dark as her first one, however tells a very different story. It is about a young girl who suffers from depression. It's a classic love story with a massive twist at the end, which you could never have expected! This one is my favourite out of the two books and hopefully she'll write more in the future that I can do a separate review on!

Hope you all enjoyed this post. Make sure to upvote and resteem it if you did and leave a comment down below telling me if you have read or plan to read either of these books. Please follow me if you'd like to read similar posts in the future. As always, thanks so much for reading and I hope that where ever you are in the world, you have a great day!