Will YOU press the button?

in #life7 years ago

Hello all, so today I'm going to be playing the game 'Will you press the button?'

If you haven't heard of it before, it's a fun online game where you are given two choices, a positive and a negative. If you press the button it means those choices become a reality... (well, not really) :P I probably didn't explain that well, so i'll insert the link to the website below so that you can give it a go yourself. If not, then play along with me and let me know in the comments below whether you agree with me. So the question I have for you fellow Steemians today is, 'Will YOU press the button?'

http://willyoupressthebutton.com/

Scenario One:

You are guaranteed total success in your choice of either money OR love BUT you are guaranteed utter failure in the one you did not choose.

Ok so for this one I definitely wouldn't press the button. Obviously if I had to pick between the two options, I'd pick love, because you know, love conquers all. However, I wouldn't like to have no money whatsoever. Money can't buy you happiness, but utter failure suggests that you'd have literally nothing aka homelessness. I think I'd rather take my chances and see where life takes me. Hopefully if I keep my fingers crossed I'll get lucky in both money and love without the help of a magical button! (52% of people agreed with me).

Scenario Two:

You can revive any musician that has ever lived for a duration of 5 years and he/she will compose a new song every month
but your lifespan will be 10 years shorter.

Again I will not be pressing the button. There are so many musicians out there, that if I were to press the button, then it would be because I'd want to bring them back to life, not because of the music. The reason that I wouldn't press the button is because I don't want to mess with fate and the course with nature. Who knows what would happen if I brought Michael Jackson back to life... thriller might become a reality! (63% agreed with me).

Scenario Three:

You get all the games, tv shows and movies you want for free but you can never leave your house.

I'm sorry for not wanting to press the button for any of these, but honestly, even if I have a day locked up in the house I drive myself crazy. I need fresh air! As much as I love tv shows and movies, I can get unlimited ones on Netflix for a small charge... could be worse right!? (Strangely only 47% of people agreed with me... I hate what this says about our society).

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this post. If you did, make sure you upvote and resteem it. Please also follow me if you want to read similar posts in the future! As always, thanks so much for reading and I hope that where ever you are in the world, that you're having a great day!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi