No Effort, no Value...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If good things took no effort, how could we measure if they are good or not? It really boils down to just that very truth. There is possibly nothing that I have accomplished in my life that I value, that has not taken a lot of work.

On this blog I’ve shared many past situations when I had to endure difficult times, and if you’ve followed along with those posts, I’m sure you are very familiar with what I’m talking about.

It’s possible for many people, especially those who are starting their journey to not understand the reasons why they are going through difficult times. A lot of energy is spent sometimes trying to justify the situations, to find meaning, and when it’s not obvious, they get frustrated and fall back into victim mentality.


2302.png
img src

With this, I’m not saying that there are no victims, please do not misunderstand me. But believe me, most of the time we are faced with an important choice when facing adversity.

To see it as an opportunity for growth and learning, or to see it as the end of us.
That is pretty much the wisdom behind the message here. The effort, the struggle, the things we have to overcome today with the mind of what could be tomorrow, are the same things that will give our achievements value.

As a thought experiment, try to think of something that you have or that you’ve done that was effortless, but at the same time you value profoundly. Of course, there are exceptions like a gift with sentimental value, but if you had found 10 dollars on the floor by accident, it would take you 5 minutes to spend them in something that you probably don’t need.
Believe me, as much as it’s difficult to understand why things have been so rough this year,
especially when it comes to those who are invested in cryptocurrencies.

The knowledge we all have acquired, the learning experience, has probably made this whole thing worth it.

But today, this can be hard to see.

Remember: I would be grateful if you understood the importance of resteem these posts to build a community with a positive mindset. This is my greatest goal here and you who accompany me know! This is my greatest truth and I do with my heart. Many of these information that are useful to you may be important to other people who need information for your personal growth and that is the most important thing to achieve any goal in your life and remember: Give a upvote between you who take the time to comment and discuss constructively. This has happened here and I am very glad to see you helping each other.

A big hug to you all, until next time

FOLLOW - @chbartist

Sort:  

Dear @chbartist sir!
Energy expenditure is always fruitful in a meaningful direction. If any goal or success is easily found, then it loses its value, because success is not easily achieved. The criterion of reasoning, the evaluation of fire, the opposite conditions and the people have to go through the criticisms. Is our endeavor sufficient for the value we are looking forward to achieving? Do we spend our energy expenditure on achieving the right goal?Are we getting distracted by failure? There are some aspects on which we need to debate thinking. By ignoring these aspects, we will become a mental patient. Be prepared for a stressful life. The correct assessment of our actions makes our success and failure statement. Neither the fate changes by crying nor does the night cover before the time. The success of the other seems easy. But do not get lying on the road. For that we have to pay the price.regards sir.

What it has cost us a lot of work, to achieve or achieve, is what we value most, compared to those that are easily achieved. That is because it did not require any effort or sacrifice and that is why it is taken lightly ... In this stage that crosses my country I have learned that more than ever ... It is not that before I did not value things, I have always given it thank God for everything and I valued it ... but before, I bought clothes every weekend or we went to a restaurant or I bought many shoes for my daughters and for me ... now, it has become so difficult to buy a simple pair of shoes, which I tell my daughter every time: Take care of shoes, take off your shoes, clean shoes, etc etc etc ... because the effort has been great ... before, if damaged the shoes, instantly I already bought some that I liked ...

I'm sorry what's happening in your country. But as a nation it is time for you to have some attitude of response and put an end to this suffering. Be strong!

Well, I'm a Christian, and I always pray that things in my country get better... I try not to see the negative always, but sometimes it's impossible to ignore it... I always try to look for the positive and stay positive. But there are moments that are inevitable. Also in my publications, I try to show positive things... that encourage other people, and to transmit good news. Thank you for your answer. 😊

@blessed-girl - How much cost shoes in your country today? And food?

Hello, how are you?

Food and shoes are very expensive. (really EVERYTHING is very expensive in Venezuela) So that you have an idea... today's cost for 1 SBD=181,2 Bs. and 1 STEEM=143,38 Bs. (reference: https://orinococambio.com/)

Some shoes of more or less quality (they are not branded) cost 2500 Bs, onwards. Those that cost less are not of good quality and are damaged quickly... and
As for food: meat costs 560 Bs. kg. chicken 360 Bs. Half a carton of eggs (15 eggs) Bs. 350. Although these products are regulated by the government, you don't get them at the regulated price, but at that price that I mention to you... yesterday I went to buy and those were the prices... Ahhh and the minimum wage is 1800 Bs... so you may ask yourself, how does a person feed his family? In our case, thank God that put steemit in the way and we have been able to solve some things with what we can earn... But there are people who only depend on a minimum wage. 😩

and although we help some people, it is impossible to help everyone we would like... but we trust in God that this will soon change and my country will rise again...! 😊

@blessed-girl - Can you write for me in steemchat? https://steem.chat

Hello, I just read this message. I already wrote you for the steemchat ... I had only used it once when I registered in steemit ... so my user is not the same as steemit because I placed it was my name (Daysy).

@chbartist We have the pretense to believe that other people in constancy are waiting for us, expected that we fail. I will find out that this is not the case most of the people are focused on their own life to be interested in someone else's. Each human being or each person is the center of their own universe, we see the world through our own eyes or perspective, meaning that we are not the center of another's universe. However, knowledge about how to better understand our energy levels, that you can provide is a wonderful option that I would not discard to open or discover the universe of achievements by the fortress of other human beings. Remember that the opposite of growth is equality or monotony which leads to psychological death. Well, if you want you can make the decision of your evolution in living better every day, different being a recipient of universal vitality or you can continue to fear the unknown and remain the same, being the same psychologically null. WHO DOES NOT VALUE THE EFFORT AND SACRIFICE FOR THE ACHIEVEMENTS, IT IS THE ONE WHO HAS NOT CONFRONTED HIS FEARS. .....
WHAT DOES THE WEIGHT GIVE TO THE BOTTLE? THE WASTE OR THE OWN BOTTLE?

@olnavi, that is the idea, to evolve in all aspects, in order to achieve full happiness

I have recently been thinking about this as well as I have seen how this applies to our children whom do not always know what it takes to maintain food on the table, a roof over their heads, and a good education. It saddens me that many feel entitled to something that others strived to achieve. Don't get me wrong, I am proud I can provide these things as I didn't have them as a child myself for which I strive to do so for my own but it concerns me that they will not work as hard as I did because of me.

It is nice to see so many motivational posts from you dear CHB. You are putting your efforts to make a strong community of positive mindset people. From the numbers of comments on your posts, I can say that your efforts are very fruitful. People are joining and sharing their views.
Is this not an example of efforts and continuous hard working? Really it is! We don't have to go somewhere else to see examples. One can witness such things very near to him/her.

Totally agree with you @chbartist. Things that you worked hard for are the things that are hard to let go easily. I've seen your effort and have been following you for the past months and I can say that you really put hard work in all that you do. Keep it up!

correct! Mostly the things that I bought using my hard earned money are the things that are so difficult to give and you have to be very extra careful not to break or damage it.

We value it. That's the best part when we buy things out of our hard earned money. We treasure them til eternity. lol!

Well said @chbartist that we get something without efforts then we don't know the value. I know many people around me who have huge amount of money because they got it with zero efforts. Reason is just that thier father is rich and being the son they got all that money and property. Since they got that without doing anything so they don't care and use money like anything. They go pubs, club etc almost daily and waste the money. But whatever I have is what I earned through efforts and hardwork and I know how much it takes to earn. Same I expect my son to understand and will ensure him to make self dependent and earn whatever he wants rather thinking that i would give it to him.

Posted using Partiko Android

it's really worth trying and trying to make publications that help you grow at the beginning is hard but if you do not make an effort you'll never achieve it

Excellent points!

This is certainly resteemable content!

Thanks for taking the time.

That's right, @chbartist, effort and perseverance are fundamental to the achievement of our goals and thanks for encouraging the interaction between the steemists.

Good see you @lauram. Regards

Sometimes we try hard, but life is failing us, it forces us into the dead end. But if we give up at that moment it seems like every effort is pouring down the sea.

Completamente de acuerdo amigo. No vale la pena rendirse, los esfuerzos y sacrificios que hacemos tienen sus recompensas. Tarde o temprano nos llegan, es cuestion de paciencia y aguante. Excelente post. Gracias por el ánimo.

Gracias, Saludos

Hi @chbartist, truly nothing good comes easy; nothing valuable occurs effortlessly. However, it is a great opportunity to realise that something we are trying to build, create or invent has challenges. This does not only gives us a strong mind to keep going, but it is a great chance to even think better. So, I totally agree with you. Stay blessed

I believe that if the boss treats their employee respect and also value what they're worth then that employee will make an effort to empress the boss more and also by saying encouraging words or just a little thank you will do.

I agree with you. Some are leaders who help their employee to grow and have rooms for mistakes, not just demand, right?

One writer have said "You will not succeed unless you have won a battle. "
Hardships and trials are the canvases that mold your capacities. It will make you what you ought to be unless you quit.

Success and happiness achieved through nil effort is only short lived. On the other hand Success is not too far when the quantity of effort put in is high,hence once should have patience to reach the goal:-)

Your post turns every pessimistic thought into optimistic attitude. Thanks for wisdom

Posted using Partiko Android

The hard earned money is spent carefully. Because we know that we did a lot of efforts to get this money.
Thanks @chbartist

Posted using Partiko Android

Trials are there to make us a better versions of ourselves.

Well said. I have a question for you:
Let's say I know that it takes a lot effort but it lacks the knowledge, where to start.
What would you suggest to someone asking:

Sir, I know it is a hard and different way and I really like to achieve something great but... how do I know where to start?

Thing is; I know that efforts will be made and are neccessary. Also I am writing on my second book but I would not say that this is the way I want to go. But for now, it is the only way I see. Any Idea how to find, what I am looking for?

no pain, no gain.

I made a few similar post, i couldn’t agree more

That's true, only those who exert effort get paid... Others will not.

Posted using Partiko Android

@chbartist ADVERSITY LEADS YOU TO MAKE THE BEST DECISIONS, IT MAKES YOU GROW AS A HUMAN BEING, IT ALLOWS YOU TO VALUATE YOUR ENVIRONMENT AND CHANGE TO ACHIEVE A BETTER VERSION OF YOU

I agree. It's exactly like saying to someone if you don't work harder for no extra pay you'll lose your job and then you'll see how bad things are as we don't have much of a welfare system.

Yes it's really true. Me, I'm a greater believer in luck, and I find the harder I work the more I have of it. There will always be obstacles, doubters, mistakes and setbacks along the way. But with hard work, perseverance and self-belief there is no limit to what you can achieve. Just put some effort and success will be achieve.

So true! Hard work spotlights the character of people work, it is not always easy we need to put some effort. If you have an effort to it success is the result of perfection, hard work, learning from failure, loyalty, and persistence.

@chbartist
Where did you find that comic/image?

/FF

@chbartist no efforts mean no value you came from many difficult times but don't be sad it's your good which is running now

You got a 63.42% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @chbartist!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Thank you for this useful post :) I will like and share this post.

Excelnete post....

Everything that is done with effort is enjoyed more, because you earned it by working it yourself and that's why it takes much more value

Positive attitude, you have to be optimistic and aim for goals. Thanks for a great blog.