Why It Matters How You Start Your Day...

in #life5 years ago
Hello, dear Steemians!

The dawn of your life as you wake up every day is a miraculous phenomenon from a certain point of view. Have you ever considered how you approach this dawn?
When you fall in slumber by the end of the night, you let go of all the burdens that you had been carrying for the entire day. For some people, sleep is an escape in the cover of night from all the troubles that they bear in the light of day.


image2.jpg
img src

Thence comes morning, and with it, a fresh start. Our mornings are important, more important than we care to admit. In the morning, your mind is well rested and sheltered from the troubles of the day before, and you are ready to function again at your very best. With a blurry mind, no one can make reasonable and rational decisions. That is the shadow that befalls our thoughts in the night. Dawn vanquishes that shadow and gives you a clear mindset to approach the things that require your attention.

Morning is significant for yet another reason. The first sixty minutes, from the moment you open your eyes, decide the fate of the rest of your day. It is in that timeframe when you decide how you are going to perform for the rest of the day. Our behavior throughout a day is a chain, where every act is a succession of the previous one. The very first things you decide to do are of the highest importance and relevance when it comes to how you want to flesh out the rest of your day.


image1.jpg
img src

We could go on and on, giving you countless philosophical and scientific arguments and reasons as to why mornings are significant in our daily routine. So, the real question is: How do you start your day?

In this modern and civilized society that has lost the definition of what it means to be a human, our mornings have taken up a peculiar form that is both depressing and incompetent. Nowadays, most people wake up to their smartphones, and the very first thing they do is check their messages and their apps.

If this is not already pitiful and laughable for you, then you really need to take a closer look at this phenomenon; the ‘very’ first thing that people do when they wake up is affirming that they are a slave to technology. It is not thinking. It is not a deep breath or a thoughtful smile.

It is not a reflection on consciousness and the sensations involved with it. The very first thing is looking down a digital display and feeling the world around through a bunch of computer codes.


image3.jpg
img src

What if, the next time we opened our eyes in the morning, we took a deep breath, considered the gift of consciousness, thought for a few minutes about what we are going to do with our day, our responsibilities and the things we would like to do, and then got up to exercise and to get a few real-world interactions with the things and the people that are surrounding us?

What if, the next time we got out of bed, we didn’t do it out of necessity, but out of desire of spending our day doing things that are valuable to us, or things that could help other people? What if, the first thing we did for our day, was cherishing those ideas and the chance that is given to us to do them?
Think about this.

""THINK ABOUT HOW YOU START YOUR DAY""

I apologize for not being able to respond to everyone who writes meaningful comments and actively participating in this community but you who are here will always have my upvote as a way of thanking and everyone knows that and I have the goal to help everyone achieve an upgrade in life of all of you every day and form a community that wants to program your Positive Mindset and help each other and so we will be a unique community where the main foundations are the respect, the generosity that can serve for many people. The world needs more and more like this, believe me. And for this I ask the effort of all of you to invite new people to this blog and this can be done through the rest and inviting friends who want to be part of this with all of us.

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, 40, 50, 80 upvotes and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: 50+ Upvotes each others!

A BIG HUG!!!

@chbartist

Sort:  

Yes my friend we start our day writing our targets, we set our goals in the morning for the whole day. I'm here to support this community. I'm thankful to you.have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

That very generous of you. Thanks

Yes! I agree with every single word of your blog. Yeah we have lost our life to technology like smart phone and laptop but we can do it more better if we use them after making the start of the day with a refreshing morning jogging or simply a walk and after that an energetic breakfast which can give us the strength to bear the loads of the day.
And yes start of not even morning buy start of every single thing is the most important thing whether it is a job or studies or anything, because start decide where we are heading and what can we achieve from it!
Overall a very positive and informative blog!

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

Yes we should cooperate with eachother reaching this 50+ upvote milestone. For me your words means very much and I hope we'll help eachother in every single aspect. Thank you again!

It really matters a lot. For me, immediatelly I wake up, I stay in my bed for a couple of minutes to reason and make out how my day will go. It is always helpful.

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

Well said. I usally pay attention and value those who comment on my post. It's not easy to spend time and read one's post and comment as well. We should all value them and show some appreciation as well -either by upvoting, resteeming and/or commenting- support helps keep us in touch and coming back for more.

Thank you.

Wow, what a powerful message!
Every morning is a blessing. It's an opportunity to correct our mistakes in the past and a privilege to continue the good things we have had started.
The 5-second rules, the Pareto principles, and personal devotion to God will set your day aright.

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

Wow great write up. Yea you are right about somepeople that when they sleep, they let go of something in their mind. Take for example me myself. Whenever i sleep, i put my mind at rest and my thinking reduces making me to relax and getting refresh when i woke up

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

Now a days people use working calendar, on what day at what time at where they should be, actually after a sound sleep at night, they don't have time enough to think, they just open the diary and start working, these are all for busy people, your article is for those who don't have pre fixed programme, they must be benefited. regards.

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

@chbartist sir!\nIf we are not mentally healthy then, the freshness of the morning can not take our whole routine in a positive direction because with the blurry (problem suffering) mind, no one can take any reasonable and rational decision. Night and sleep refreshing our body. Not the brain to the brain. The day of our day can be good only when we complete the discharge of our previous tasks and responsibilities. The work of everyday is complete and wait for the next day with a positive mindset.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

It is 8.46 where I am, how great way to start my day, that reading this; and you are absolutely right; we can defintely do it so there can be more people in this extraordinary community; maybe if we see it as a tool to get people together for a common good, it will be easier.! Thank you for your words, greeting from Venezuela, the lost wonderful country! @chbartist

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

That's a creative perspective. I always get inspired from your blogs I even had started that 80/20 thing. and yes i will also give a try on this waking up and doing productive thing.
keep flourishing.

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

Lol I woke up with intent of checking steemit in the morning and here I am 😭🙏🏽. Just what I need to start my day, clear mind of all negativity and just get started on what I need to do the most.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

🙂nice to see your blogg again @chbartist bro.i start my morning with a cup of green tea and steemit...

Posted using Partiko Android

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

I have to admit that you caught me here! I reach my phone for the first 5-10 minutes I wake up in the morning just to see what is going on... However, I quickly then typically get a workout done to get the blood flowing in preparing for the rest of the day. As time is limited I tend to multitask in the morning to get a headstart so emailing while drinking coffee, news while running, and some music while showering. I try to be as efficiently productive early!

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

Bad times are probably even more important to a person's growth than when time are easy as it demonstrates one's true character. I recall the saying, "what doesn't kill you, makes you stronger." This is what creates the strength of faith and hope as they proceed forward.

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

@chbartist i would like to share my experinence when i wake up in the morning, spend at least 10 minutes under the covers checking up on all the social media like facebook instagram whatsapp and steemit (newly added)we have missed over night, but the longer you lounge in bed the more you want to stay there.... 😉😆

Posted using Partiko Android

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

surely i read your previous post also...

Posted using Partiko Android

When I get up, the first thing I do is to thank God for giving me another day of life, for my family ... I put the day in my hands and the things I plan to do ... how I mentioned you in your publication of gratitude. .. There is nothing better in life than being grateful to God for all that he gives us and especially for allowing us to live another day with our loved ones

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

With each new day is a new lifetime...thank you for your thoughtful guidance. HandI.jpg

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

Enlightening post. I must be rare in that I do not check my phone first thing in the morning LOL.

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

apparently right after getting up, it is worth to make the bed because it sets us from the very beginning of the day to be productive

when we wake up from sleep we must thanks God Who have given us an other chance to do some thing more better, by setting our targets.

This is an interesting concept. I liked it. Going to go try something now.

I think people should note down their plans at night before sleep. that will be helpful to prioritize your work through the day. Love your posts <3. thank you.

Start the day by making your bad, you will than achieve all your tasks throughout the day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice write up @chbartist Thankz bro

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

It is important to start your day with Positivity.
For me, I always start my day by thanking God for another life he had given to me. After that, I always making my things organized to be look beautiful. I always remember to start my day with a smile and leave the negativity, sadness,pain and problems in the past. I believe in a Motto "Tomorrow is another" which means focus on what is present.

Nice Post. It relate me much. :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Very important fact that can be easily over looked in todays frantic pace in the so called rat race. I gravitated toward this post immediately. First thing to to do is remind yourself of the days priorities from the plan made the night before.

Wow amazing thought! 😯

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

Wow/ beautiful photography and good post.

I am really very proud of all of you who are leaving meaningful committees and being generous voting for each other and it is important to remember to go back to the previous post to open if you did not give an upvote to someone who commented after you and was not given with the generosity proposed in this blog. I am writing this same answer for all of you and I apologize for this but it is that my life really is very busy and I have given the best of myself so that we can reach our goal of 50+ upvotes between all of this blog no matter Whatever your steem power. Remember the most important is attitude.

You are right and thank you.

There are many things such as consciousness that we take for given and we should definitely stop to appreciate them more often!\n\nHealth for example. You never appreciate it enough until the day you get really sick.

Posted using Partiko Android

when I wake up I go out to my patio and soak up the sunlight that plays across the small, sheltered, space - I consider the light itself - it's inherent creative powers - and- the amount of time that that light took to reach my outstretched palm:)
pbmermaid_mural.jpg
detail from the pb mermaid mural

@chbartist purchased a 80.88% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

You got a 90.98% upvote from @booster courtesy of @chbartist!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Wow good photo

Congratulations @chbartist!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 2 with $ 264,42