You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be Successful In Life: 8 Tips From The World’s Most Successful People

in #life7 years ago (edited)

“You know you are on the road to success if you would do your job and not be paid for it.”

Tough one. Because of the necessity for money. Kinda ties into the whole "do what you love and you'll never work a day in your life"
Not true. There's always gonna be a battle of sorts even if you love your job. Like for healthcare workers like myself, the propsed health care changes would remove coverage from 2/3 of elderly who NEED nursing care. I love my job but when shit like that is going down, makes you bitter sometimes

Sort:  

I know exactly what you are talking about, I am health a care worker and things that limited my potential like If patient not covered by insurance, have some ideology make him refuse the treatment, noncompliance patients especially those who have an untreatable chronic disease. This just makes me frustrated sometime.
following you now

@araki Thanks for the follow. You're the first fellow healthcare worker i have seen on here so imma follow you too. I have Some healthcare related posts i wanna make soon.

Yeah, i had a little lady come in was rehabed into walking 50 feet which was phenomenal for her. But she needed a treatment for her knees. That MEDICAID wouldn't cover. Now she is wheelchair bound. So so so sad