Heart Mom Diaries: When It Rains, It Pours

in #life6 years ago

After hearing the good news that my daughter was qualified for a free heart surgery at Health City Cayman Islands which is situated in Cayman Islands, we were then asked to process our passports and visa. Though we wanted to process our documents right away, at that moment, we still lack funds since my husband's earnings were just enough to sustain our needs, bills, and Zoe's medications. She was under medications while waiting for her surgery.


Day 00 Visa Appointment.jpg

Money was something we needed at the moment but after sharing the good news to my friends, I was shocked when a high school friend automatically volunteered to pay for our passport processing fee. It costed Php 1,200.00/person and she was very generous to gave me Php 2,400.00. A regular passport processing fee here in the Philippines costs about Php 800.00 but we opted for the special or rush passport processing since we needed to get our passports soonest time possible so we can start processing our visas. Though we already had the amount to pay for our passports, we can not proceed just yet since we had to comply all the requirements needed to get one. It was a long week of processing and paying, and carrying my #BraveHeartZOE with me since letting her walk is not possible due to her lack of oxygen in her body. She did not have enough strength yet, so what I did was to never mind her weight, and walk fast as I could as if I was Wonder Woman!


IMG_20170126_155339.jpg

Walking while carrying Zoe with me has brought a lot of weight on my feet that I even developed a plantar fascia that made even a short walk unbearable. I was in pain but yet, I just have to finish what I started.

So back to the processing of documents, once we had our passports, we sent it to the foundation we applied for and they booked us an appointment to get our US Visa. (I will be Steeming about this on a different post.)

We stumbled upon a lot of twists and turns but one thing that I am most thankful for was for God's gift of friends. Friends, family and even strangers took part in saving my dear daughter's heart. My college friends even shared a huge amount that made everything easier for us. The amount of money they raised were more than enough that we ended up not borrowing even a single centavo for my Heart Warrior's Journey. Everything that we needed were provided - Financially, emotionally and spiritually, we were blessed!

Sort:  

congrats!!

Thank you! ☺

i dunno why, ma teary eyed ko makahinumdom .. anyways, grabe jd imong sacrifices cheli.. salute to you..wonder woman!

Thank you @junebride for all the help and support and for introducing me to the SteemIt world. ♥

welcome cheli!!!!

It is really true this is what they said there's a rainbow after the rain.

Agree! Thank you for your support!

baby girl. magpapakatatag ka. your parents are in your side always.

Salamat @jun2. My little Zoe is such a brave soul! :)

God bless you @chelx and to the little one. Thanks for sharing. <3

Thank you @noellesevilla for reading my post. ☺

Done michelle upvoted

basah pud ui kaw gyud hap hHAHAHA..basahA gne iyA kaagi d lalim ...

Thank you! ☺

kudos to u mam.. seek ye first His kingdom and all shall be added up to you.. b strong baby girl

Thank you for the uplifting words. 🙏

Yay , be strong ka baby Zoe ha., We'll wait for #ZoeStronger. I pray for your operation na maging successful lahat. God will always be with you.

Thank you for the kinds words! ☺

Teary eyed while reading your blog.
I'm praying for your daughther.
stay strong!
Miracle is on the way!!!

Thank you for your time and for dropping by. Yes, miracle is surely on its way!

What a positive story! I will look forward to following you and Zoe here on your journey!

Thank you for dropping by. Was about to share more posts but our internet is down. Thanks for the kind words!