Our Best Christmas Ever

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Last year was surely our family's best Christmas ever because our wish to save our little girl's heart was finally granted last March 23, 2017. Now, she is thriving and living life as if she has no CHD. Though, there is no cure for a Congenital Heart Disease yet, a life-saving heart surgery at Health City Cayman Islands made my daughter live a normal life now. She now dances, sings, runs, and plays up to her heart's content which she can not really do before.

IMG_20171225_092701.jpg

My family and I will forever be thankful for all the love, support and kindness Have a Heart Cayman Islands, Haiti Cardiac Alliance and Gift of Life International have extended to us. It made me believe that nothing is really impossible with God. And I also would like to take this opportunity to thank our People's Champ, Senator Manny Pacquiao for sponsoring baby Liam and my daughter, Zoe's heart surgery. I cried when I learned about his generosity. You are our hero, Happy Birthday and may God bless you with many more healthy years so that you can continue helping more kids around the world.

17555528_10212823213639574_1560070508_n.jpg

Praying that more people will continue to help and support raising Congenital Heart Disease Awareness because aside from being the #1 cause of birth-related deaths, it is underfunded when it comes to research when in fact, 1 baby is born with CHD every 30 minutes. :( It is a sad reality especially for us, Filipinos since a lot of us can not afford the needed surgery and there's even a rough estimate of only 1 surgeon* available for every 10, 570 heart kids. :(

My heart goes out to all the heart families awaiting for a heart surgery for their heart kids to survive. I have been there and I know that with prayers and perseverance, we will get through and conquer CHD one step at a time. Keep believing! God bless!

#LetItEcho
#SaveBraveHeartZOE
#HaitiCardiacAlliance
#HaveAHeartCaymanIslands
#HealthCityCaymanIslands
#GiftOfLifeInternational
#ConqueringCHD
#MannyPacquiao
#BestGiftEver
#GodIsAble