Harley Heaven - Iconic Motorcycles

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Being on a Harley-Davidson is a combination of exhilaration, relaxation and is both a physical and emotional pleasure.

20170723_102613.jpg

I couldn’t believe my luck when I saw right in front of our shopping mall, parked a line of different Harley-Davidson models. My eyes were feasting upon the beauty of these motorcycles, wishing I was a few years younger and a load of dollars richer so I can get one of these babies for myself. Unfortunately, the photos are not very clear but I thought I will share these beauties with you anyway and give some history too.

20170723_102542.jpg

Harley-Davidson is an America motorcycle manufacturer from Milwaukee, Wisconsin since 1903. The 20 year old William S. Harley and his friend Arthur Davidson started off in a small shed in the families backyard, with their first engine for a pedal-bicycle in 1901. The first documented appearance of a Harley-Davidson motorcycle was in 1904 when they competed in a Milwaukee motorcycle race.

20170723_102522.jpg

In 1906 the brothers built their first factory and produced 50 motorcycles in the first year. In 1907 William Harley graduated with a degree in mechanical engineering and they also enlarged the factory to help increase their production to 150 motorcycles in that year.

20170723_102446.jpg

In 1917 during World War 1, the motorcycles were adopted for military use and over 20 000 Harley-Davidsons were sold. In 1920 Harley-Davidson was the largest motorcycle manufacturer in the world, with dealers in 67 countries and sales of 28 189 machines.

20170723_102515.jpg

During the Great Depression in 1933, Harley-Davidson sales dropped to 3 703. For survival, they manufactured power plants based on their motorcycle engines. In the same year, they also designed the three-wheeled delivery cycle “Servi-Car.”

20170723_102457.jpg

Harley-Davidson supplied over 90 0000 military motorcycles during World War II in 1843. Today this iconic brand is one of the world’s largest motorcycle manufacturer.

20170723_102529.jpg

Since 1977, the Harley-Davidson brand became mostly famous for their heavy weights motorcycles and are the best motorcycle producer in the world today. They also produce boats, t-shirts, bags, leather Jackets, helmets and kind accessories, etc.

20170723_102625.jpg

For those fortunate enough to have one of these in your driveway, Enjoy the ride!!

You can find the complete history of Harley-Davidson by following this link:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harley-Davidson

Sort:  

Harley-Davidson created a large community around the world. Thes best move i think so

Nice rides.! I own a 2013 Fatbob. 👍love Harleys. Here's mine 😎
20160816_140531.jpg

Wow, you are a blessed man, she is a beauty. I am green with envy!!

In my country that motorcycle call with moge, i have a dream can buy that one day😎

Love the Harley. Vote up and following.

It's suplex city of davidson

Wow absolutely beautiful i simply love those bikes awesome post.

Some great bikes here man, looking at getting my bike licence within the next couple months and this post I think has assured me I'm making a good decision haha.

My 16 year old son got his Suzuki GSXR750 this weekend, he nearly died with excitement.

I had to read that sentence twice to make sure I was reading it correctly haha. Very nice mate. It's a great hobby

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harley-Davidson

Thank you cheetah.

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

Thank you smartdeveloper.

These are awesome. Which shopping was this? Harley-Davidsons are pretty big in my country as well. Do you belong to a biker's club though? It's pretty big here

Unfortunately, I do not. Which country are you from digitalpro?

South Africa. Where are you from @cherryblossom-sa

I see -sa at the end of your name. Same country?