You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write a bit about your life with your Grandparents... # Contest Time!!

in #life6 years ago

Dear mam , thanks for the contest
IMG-20180420-WA0077.jpg
This is my grandparents house( mom's parents)
I have spent almost 12 years with them in this house , it's a very old house. My grandpa was an ex army officer, I was more attached to him than any one else, I miss him a lot, he expired on the same day of my marriage, as he was not keeping well we decided to bring him to the marriage stage we're every one coming to wish us could meet him as well, just before he expired he met almost all our family members thats a very good thing.
MY Grandma was a sports teacher , she taught me many indoor games with rules and all. She is having health problems nw we always pray for her health.
IMG-20180420-WA0018.jpg
There are many incident , but one thing which I cannot forget is, when I was in 7 the standard, our school conducted a summer camp to kulu Manali. For which my parents dint allow me, i cried a lot. Lastly I took mom's purse in which my grandparents house address was there, then I wrote a letter to them asking for money which my mom later came to know, I got enough scoldings for that, but my grandparents sent me the money. I was so happy.
Dey took care of me very well , wateever I could do am doing my best to keep Dem Happy.
Wen ever I enter any of the rooms there is so many special memories related, gob bless all the grandparents who look after their children so much, nw it's our turn to look after them ND keep them Happy... Thanks @geetharao for this contest, God bless u mam, u recalled my childhood days😔😔

Sort:  

Hi @chetanshetty... Thank you so much for participating.... :)

We should thank u mam, for letting us speak about our grandparents 😍