Had a deep tissue Thai massage today....feel like I got hit by a truck.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Ever had a Thai massage before? Those ladies are not joking around. Was my second time, and feels like torture the first day and then you body feels so good. My muscles are so tight all the time, and so far, this works the best for me.

Screen Shot 2017-11-03 at 5.37.02 PM.png

Stressing less is a lot easier said than done. Trying to relax in the middle of pain isnt something I have figured out yet. But I'll happily pay another $70 to undue the stress on my body. Any tips?

-----Photo taken from Bodhi Thai massage.

Sort:  

I'm not sure why it hurts so much when all those "toxins" escape from the muscles, or how a person with small stature & hands can inflict so much pain & hurt........ but after a few days recovery it really does feel better.

Only tip I could give is go to Thailand, start slow & easy (or you won't last a week), and for a week of massages the low cost will be a surprise!

Would be awesome to visit Thailand, but not sure I could take a week of Thai massages! Lol.