Welcome To A Little Piece Of My Home In Canada British Columbia!

in #life6 years ago

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).jpg

Welcome To My Little Piece Of Heaven!

My favorite part about living throughout the mountains of British Columbia, is that at any moment you are most likely less than 5 minutes away from some amazing sight such as this! I have spent my entire life in Canada and some of the sights that you can see are just magical!

I have spent so much time just simply exploring all the amazing sights this area has to offer, the pictures below were at another creek that actually runs right up to the edge of my town. We found a giant tree that had fallen over and propped itself up against another fallen tree to create a kind of "sky bridge", you can't actually tell from the first photo but I am about 2 stories up above the creek while my good friend and photographer stood on the bank across from me to get a good shot!

Photo From My Instagram

The second picture gives a little more perspective on the situation!

Photo From My Instagram

We have some amazing wildlife as well!

Not only is the landscape some of the funnest to mess around on and explore in the world we also have some pretty cool wildlife! Now unfortunately I haven't managed to get any shots of the bears in the area (because honestly that's what you probably want from the forests of B.C.). BUT I did manage to get this super close up of this crazy looking toad! I was working one day drilling holes in a wall and looked down and the little guy was hanging out right below my feet, He was so close and blended with the stones so well I had almost stepped on him! I took a few steps back so I wouldn't scare him off and got out my phone and snapped a few shots of him, this was probably the coolest one I got, what a photogenic little thing he is eh?

20180517_134658.jpg

Final Thoughts

I seriously LOVE my home country, I have not roamed far from home as of yet but I 100% intend to travel, and when I do the first task is to explore the rest of this beautiful country! There are so many amazing things to see in Canada and I aim to share as many of the beautiful sights that I can with you :)

Lastly I just have to show you the picture of this lawn ornament I found the other day walking along! It was late at night and overcast was just setting in, I was walking over to my mothers house to help her move some things and took a route I don't normally take. As I was walking listening to music I looked over and saw this thing peering at me from behind some guys fence! It was so creepy it actually made me jump lol.. I love monkeys though and being the BEST monkey statue I have ever seen in my life, I came back the next day and took a picture so I could share it with the world!

DSC_0001-01.jpeg


As always thank you so much for reading this post! I appreciate the support immensely and hope that I can continue to bring you awesome content you will all enjoy! :) I wish you all the most Classy Ass Day and all the Good Vibes, Peace, and Love the world has to offer!

* Other Posts By Me*
Intro
Battery Wrap Safety
Kbox-200w Vape Review
Funny Vape Myths

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisftwynn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!