You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need HONEST Advice (Win 5 SBD)

in #life6 years ago

Well I did a quick google search for free editing software and came to this article. When I referred to editing equipement, I was thinking more along the lines of software.

https://www.oberlo.com/blog/best-free-video-editing-software

The main thing I was wondering was what kind of content were you looking to expand into. If you are doing travel where the picture quality matters more than the editing, then yes go for a high quality camera. If you are doing something more scene, story driven or editing heavy like making a scene/movie/short, then think about the capabilities of the editing software. Are they able to control ambient noise? Do you have to sync audio with another device? Are there certain audio/visual effects you are trying to incorporate.

For me, I looked into the adobe platform and bought a subscription a while back and although it has allowed me to learn more on a technical level when it comes to cinematography, it is not completely necessary for me to spend so much money on all the software they provided when it comes to making my vlogs.

I can make my vlogs on my iphone and edit them with imovie to the degree that is okay with me. Free software like art studio lite can assist with making thumbnails to some degree as photoshop (even more so, on the go). It's a matter of asking yourself to what degree do you see yourself utilizing the software/features/etc. realistically. I hope this helps you out.