CHRIS RECORD RAP VIDEO CHALLENGE! 52 RAP VIDEOS IN 52 WEEKS:#2-Chris Record - Born Hustler [Official Music Video]

in #life7 years ago

Chris Record - Born Hustler [Official Music Video]

This music video was filmed at Just Blaze Smoke Shop in Phoenix Arizona. I wrote the verse for another song but we decided to release it early. 1 hour writing, 1 hour recording, and a few hours filming. I hope you enjoy it!

This song tells the story of how I grew up in a divorced family, my mom was on welfare, section 8, and food stamps, and I developed my hustle and grind as an entrepreneur as a result.

LYRICS: Chris Record
VOCALS: Chris Record
BEAT: Sam LoBue
VIDEO: Sam Servidio

BORN HUSTLER LYRICS

When I was 7
My parents divorced
Traveling often
My momma was poor

Living on ramen
I wanted much more
Dreaming of things
That I couldn't afford

Came from the gutter
I came from the sewer
Hustle and grind
Like an entrepreneur

Told me I couldn't
I told em I could
I told em I would
And I became a doer

I flow it, I flew it
I get it, I do it
I do what I want
Man I’m always improvin’

Alive in the future
But live in the grooves
11:11
A lyrical movement

Started with free’s
Crushing the beats
Smashing at parties
And battles in streets

Blew up my name
Going for fame
Doing graffiti
And rocking my thang
Like woah

Now you want to hear me
Spit it with a venomous flow,
The infamous always on a
Mission with a goal,

But then young chris
Got in trouble with the law,
Locked up with the
Thugs off in juvenile hall

Huh, reminiscing
Like it’s already past
A young innovative player
with the gift of gab

And everybody wanna judge
When I spit my raps
I’m bout to spin it like a fidget
When i’m flipping it fast

Just hit the gas
Kick-flip the gaps
And go rip some tracks like
WOAH

Just get some cash
And invest a stash
Into things that last like
WOAH

Just stick to facts
Get bigger stacks
And go flip the racks like
WOAH

Just watch your back
Be quick to act
And then take your chance like
WOAH

Rockin the orange
Give me the courage
To knock on some doors
Flipping these products
Like I’m on a voyage
Full of abundance
And I’m gonna flourish

Huh
There has to be more
I’m sick and I’m tired
Of mopping up floors
Summon the force
To give me the voice
I’d rather be killing it
Dropping these bars...

TO BE CONTINUED.....

FOLLOW CHRIS RECORD
http://instagram.com/chrisrecord
http://fb.com/chrisrecord
http://snapchrisrecord.com
http://winmyghost.com