Stream of Consciousness Writing ( Faith, The Self, God, Consciousness )

in #life7 years ago

William James coined the term "Stream of consciousness" meaning the flow of thoughts through the conscious mind that an individual can be aware of. The Buddhists called it Mind Stream.

Stream of consciousness in writing is a literary device that attempts to give the experience of the character's or writer's thought process either in a loose interior monologue or in connection to their actions. Essentially, a flow state of writing based upon the thoughts entering the conscious mind freely.

Lately, ehh errr.. I suppose the last few years actually, I've been fully invested in psychology, religious studies, philosophy, and anything even tangentially related that I can get my hands on. The door opens wider as well with the more you learn. You're forced to explore different avenues. But the paradox still sticks with the more you learn, the less you seem to know.

Anyway, here are my thoughts my friends. I will be posting many more of these. Friend me up!

23279613_242370889625382_1551076114091212800_n(1).jpg