MY 18th BIRTHDAY: I WENT SKYDIVING!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What is up Steemians,

I have been extremely busy over the past few weeks between school, building my website, getting everything sorted out with my new car, and celebrating my 18th birthday. I haven't had a chance to write a post in awhile so let me fill you in. I got my new car and learned how to drive stick shift, it has been amazing, SO FAST!!! Check out my recent post to see my new car. I finished work on my new website and it is now live. If you are into Playerunkown's Battlegrounds check my site out at www.pubgtactical.com . Last but certainly not least, I went skydiving for the first time! It is by far the best experience I have ever had and I definitely recommend it to anyone who has the opportunity. I arrived at the location of my jump, went through a 5 minute training class and then signed my life away. Within 20 minutes we were boarding the plane. We climbed around 15,000 feet into the air and then we went to the door and jumped out. As soon as we jumped out we did a backflip and then free-fell for about 30-45 seconds in that time we traveled 2 miles towards the earth. When my instructor pulled the parachute we shot up and then he handed me the handles and I guided us towards the ground. We landed safely and it was all over in about 3 minutes. Now I am addicted and I am going again this weekend. Sadly my instructor didn't turn on the GoPro, like we paid him to do, so I didn't get any footage of my first jump. They gave us a refund for the video portion but it is still disappointing. Here is a picture that my dad took:

Thank You for taking the time to read my short post.
I don't want to take to much of all of your time.
Make sure to follow me for future post. Lets interact.

Have a great day and keep on Steemin'!!! @christianv23 Out.

If you would like to speak with me you can add me on
Discord: ChristianV23#7783
Instagram (I don't have facebook, sorry): christian_vo

Join us over in the Steemspeak Discord and learn with us as we lock in our futures through crypto.
Steemspeak Discord: https://discord.gg/MstnJud

Sort:  

What a cool way to celebrate your birthday! Ive never done it, but I always thought skydiving would be an awesome experience!
Happy late birthday!!

thank you and yes it is a must

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @christianv23! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!