Costly mistakes in friendship that ruins goals

in #life7 years ago

download (1).jpg
https://goo.gl/images/UscUY7
*I had this friend of mine whom I could say was my best companion as at then. I was a kid , very bright in school until I met this friend of mine who made me understand so early that wrong friends could change your focus which I learnt in a hard way.
you see yourself archiving negative and unplanned goals which would be a barrier to your main goals!!!
This friend of mine made me develop interest in Birds 🐦 and it soon became part of me that I always anticipate break time to go hunt for birds !!! *
unnamed (6).gif
We had lovely varieties of birds around and within a short time my interest in class suddenly droped!!!
My grades started dropping and my friend wasn't concerned about his because he was always poor every year. I remembered him laughing at me when I got almost as bad grade as his.
It was then I told my parents I needed to change school....
Do you know through out my hunt for birds 🐦 in school I never caught a single bird and I ended up getting bad grades in return....
Hmmmm!!!! Funny as it may sound , this is what happens when we chase the wrong goal and choose wrong friends!!!
You end up archiving noting and making costly errors in life.
images (26).jpg
https://goo.gl/images/SQyUAS

You are beginning to understand aren't you? That the world is inside you; in your perspective and in your heart . Let go of what is stealing your happiness it may seem hard but it is worth it. Find balance in your life ,work hard but dnt let work take over your life, you may lose your self.

Sort:  

Great job.
Beautiful post.
Is hard to let go of what is stealing our happiness because we accomodate with that life and to let go is not easy.

Yeah I agree with you..
It's very easy to get too attached but to do away with such thing becomes difficult must times

@chukamozie got you a $1.25 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@chukamozie got you a $1.25 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!