Last Ski Day in Canada

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It was a perfect day in the Great White North. It had snowed all weekend. Temperatures hovered above zero degrees Celsius. The sun was bright and unobscured. I quickly abandoned my windbreaker and toque (beanie for the Americans) as I hit the trails at the Canmore Nordic Center.

I had been here before on my first cross-country ski day of the season and returned for my last this Monday. We took a different trail this time around and were rewarded with beautiful sights against clear blue skies. I hope you enjoy the views as much as I did.

All photos were taken on my Samsung Galaxy S7 smartphone.

Sort:  

Fabulous shots! I especially love the one with the little snowman! The thing I do miss about the snow, is cross country skiing! you get to see things in nature that others don't get to see!

Thank you! I really like the snowman one as well @dmcamera.
Being in nature and getting the blood pumping are the best parts of skiing imo.

Wonderful landscape!

It definitely is :)

Envy you! This season no sky for me, second season in a row! Start to miss the pleasure of a good sky day ;)

If it makes you feel any better I got a blister on my heel on the last leg of the trail lol
Now we have spring to look forward to :)

Sorry to hear so mate!
But I'm sure you had a lot of fun ;)

Absolutely breathtaking. I love skiing, though I've never been cross-country skiing before. I love the mountains in the background. And that weather is perfect! I envy you right now, hope you're living it up!

Thank you @steemitgraven29, it truly was a perfect day. I highly recommend cross-country, it can be a great and sometimes grueling workout. I haven't been downhill skiing in a few years, guess we'll have to wait till next winter :)

Ugh, it looks gorgeous. The blue sky is fantastic! South Carolina (I am not from here) is too polluted to see anything like that :P

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:26:55
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 14.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @cizzo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Excellent pics!
Where were these taken?

I have never felt the cold snow