ORGANIC FARMING JOURNEY #7: TOMATO PLANT OUT OF THE WOODS NOW

in #life7 years ago (edited)

After an ordeal which caused so much damage on this tomato plant, it's finally out of the woods. In fact, it started to bear flowers, pest infestation is a thing of the past, and the leaves are as healthy as ever.

Infested...


The worms did a number on this guy but I fortunately caught early on and got rid of the worms.

Pruned...


So I pruned the infested leaves and left almost nothing...

Recovered...


The recovery was really great and I was inspired by its resilience.

And... Voila!


Flowers are budding and it is ready to give me some tomatoes. Sprayed my organic foliar and hoping to see some good fruits borne by this survivor. Will update everyone.

Follow @cjclaro , upvote this post, and resteem. Thanks for your support! All comments will be appreciated by 50% of my current voting power. Cheers!

Sort:  

Your post is nice and useful may you increase success in steemit and do, i will be successful as you become famous and useful for many people, sekalo lagoli gratitude with me read your post I am inspired.
Please pay attention to me and visit my post thank you @cjclaro

I appreciate your kind words. I will chk your post.

nice tomato

Thank you.

Great. Appreciate your patience, observation, invention and interest towards organic farming.

Thank you. Plant life is as important as any living creature. Plus they reward you with great food when you take good care of them, too! ;-)

Yes, totally agree with you bro.

nice post. thanks for share my dear friend @cjclaro

Always my pleasure to share good stuff. Hope you learn from them ;-)

Excellent post.

well, thank you @hrhabibur. kind of you to drop by.

@cjclaro Que bueno que lograste recuperar la planta de tomate. Disfruta del proceso del cultivo y de su fruto muy pronto. Como siempre mi voto par ti, amigo.

@zulma Sí, estaba cruzando los dedos y rezando para que sobreviva. Y lo hizo. Gracias por tus comentarios. Espero que lo estás haciendo bien. ¡Que tengas un gran día!

woooow.....Your post is nice, i like tomato @cjclaro......hahahaha

You're so kind @sultan-aceh. I love tomatoes too. Growing them is also therapeutic and they provide super nutrients! keep in touch.