LIFE OF A NIGERIAN LADY: WHEN YOU BLOW YOUR COVER.

in #life6 years ago

20180118_043827.png
In Nigeria where i come from, it is assumed that ladies do things to impress a man... so if she takes her time to eat, doesnt eat too much, pouts when she sleeps, wears six inches heels... It is just for a man.
DQmb4NbBA7YyyWdwVXXRbDc12iJQsV1WeGeZCztzECYicKo.png
The assumption has grown over times and has made alot of ladies to actually have the consciousness of 'doing things just for a man'
Well, I do not like to be tagged amongst such ladies who do things 'for a man' and i try against all odds to make sure the things i do are for me and my viewing pleasure...lol.

On a fateful evening, I took a walk with other corps members (National Youth service corps) and we stood by the road side in purchase of meat... I was talking to a friend and my hair(artifical cap wig) kept getting in the way. I decided to be completely free of its disturbance and was determined to flip it really hard so i could continue my conversation. Mind you, I forgot i was putting on a capwig.
DQmb4NbBA7YyyWdwVXXRbDc12iJQsV1WeGeZCztzECYicKo.png
I flipped my hair ofcourse and my whole world came crashing down...lol
My cap wig was on the floor and i was just there staring at it with the voices of my friends laughing together in amusement... especially the guys ofcourse. I picked up my cap wig, dust it off and wore it back.
Remember? I WORE IT FOR MY PLEASURE!
Thanks for reading...
@clara05

Sort:  

Now, that's some really messed up scenario right there. My gosh, that must have been very embarrassing.

You don't say.. Haha

Ugly scene but funny action.
It's good to be yourself