You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekends in New York at 13.

in #life7 years ago

Thank you. I really appreciate that. Yes, "fully-cooked nostalgia," exactly. I am afflicted with nostalgia a lot these days. I even have nostalgia for times I haven't lived in!

India in the 1990s must have been very interesting. I would like to hear about that. Will you be writing about childhood as well?

Yes, I know a 13 year old should not be drinking and I would never let it happen if I knew a 13 year old! It's hard to explain now, but I didn't feel it harmed me then.

Sort:  

Yes, India back in the 90’s was interesting, even strange in many ways. It was the time India was adapting a lot of western ideas, and the internet was making its way to a country that was about to become the second most populated country in the world.

Being born in 88, I was pretty young, but I do recall a lot, and now that you have asked, I think I will write about my childhood.

I'll look out for that!