clydescorner

in #life6 years ago

Well it’s been a long time since I had somewhere to truly vent. Lately my life has resembled a stove top kettle. Just percolating slowly until one day the whistle blows and your full steam ahead with no thought to what your doing or how it will be done. You’re just blowing off steam.!

And so, it begins:

It was the winter of 2017 and I had been riddled with flu symptoms for some time. My nose was always a hideout for the mucus membranes offspring. Most of the time I could clear them out with no problems, then a new breed arrived a more hardened lot and they stuck around most of that winter. Despite several sweeping actions to evict them they were tethered to a small cavernous area that was hard to reach.
As the days and nights went on I noted that the stubborn free loaders were building in size and structure and had almost filled the area. I decided it was time to use full force and some Vaseline to evict all the nasties.
They didn’t seem to want to budge and it appeared that their hold had gained real strength. I had to use some muscle to create a wedge between the hard, old cronies at the back of the pack and the newly formed members. Those wet recruits which were still finding their place in the pack.
After several attempts I started noticing that each time I moved the now bolder within my nostril, some reaction seemed to be occurring in or near the base of my eardrum. As the movement of the nose seemed to be dislodging something in the ear canal. I continued this practice for some time to ensure I wasn’t having some sort of deferred pain or something of this nature.
The real problem began when I decided to look in my ears. Using a torch and several mirrors, I managed to see straight into my ear canal opening. I had to wear my glasses so it was quite a difficult experience and took some time to navigate a view which wasn’t ruined by shadows. This wasn’t easy, and I had to purchase a torch with just the right lighting. Weeks and weeks went by until I finally got a good look at what lay in my ear canal.
This was when a small amount of panic leaked in. Of course, even a small amount of panic has the tendency to grow. Given the look of what I saw and the nature of its movement, I was genuinely considering that I may have a small worm inside my ear canal.

Sort:  

Great to see you on the platform! I'm looking forward to your next article.

@clydescorner, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @clydescorner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @clydescorner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!