I WOKE UP THINKING I WAS GOING TO DIE (2)

in #life6 years ago

1524922512664.jpg

If you missed the first episode, you should check it out with this link <<
https://steemit.com/life/@coloredgirl/w1vut-i-woke-up-thinking-i-was-going-to-die

Happy Sunday guys. I hope you are enjoying your weekend.

Last time, I told you guys that I went ahead to check the fire out (I'm brave like that 😉).
To be honest, I don't know what actually led me there but I saw a group of people heading towards the direction like after the fire someone was going to give money to those who witnessed. Although this was not in my mind at that time (so you don't think I went for selfish reasons). I just joined them like any other young person would (I guess).

I came up to the highway upon which the fuel station was located, and I saw a multitude - like church vigil kind of multitude. It gave me a little comfort that I was not the only one stupid enough to be heading towards danger.
As I got close, my skin began to feel the heat from the fire even though I was still yards away. I stood at that position for a while. I mean, the heat was already scaring me. Few minutes later, an old looking Mercedes car came through - there was traffic jam because of the fire so it had to wait for a while before continuing. The navy blue colored car had several cracks on it's windshield and no rims on its tires which were covered in mud. I didn't look at the driver, something else caught my attention. I kid you not- there was a leg hanging out the window of the back seat. It had blood on it, dripping out of the several injuries on it. People began to gather towards car, with women making some kind of noises I can't describe to express sorrow. I'm not a nosy person but I had to see what was going on. I advanced towards the car slowly, trying to take a peek at who was in the back seat. As I came closer, BOOOOM!
There was an explosion...

I'll have to stop here today and continue tomorrow. I'm kinda hungry<<

Don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem. In that simple order.
#coloredstories