Introduction to Lucid Dreaming CONTROL YOUR DREAMS AND GET BETTER WHILE YOU SLEEP

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, maybe you recognized an inconsistent posting schedule and that my feed consists of many different topics. That's because I am currently trying some things out to know hat you like best ;)

Today I want to talk about lucid dreaming. What is lucid dreaming? Well, this is actually kind of hard to explain. Lucid dreaming is a state of mind in a dream, in which you recognize that you are dreaming and therefore can alter the dream. SO you are basically a wizard whether you want to fly, f$ck your crush or get better in muay thai you can literally do anything you want. Sounds cool right? Of course, I am right!

The term lucid dreaming was first invented by a Dutchman called Frederik van Eeden. He first mentioned Lucid dreaming in a study of him called "A Study of Dreams" in 1913. But the roots of lucid dreaming reach back much further. Dream Yoga an ancient form of Yoga practiced by many Buddhists is said to be able to establish a similar state of mind.

BUT there are not only benefits that come with the ability to dream lucid, there are also some mild risks you have to take on.

The first one is sleep paralysis, which actually is very common. It is a state where you know you are awake but cant move. This happens to your own protection so that you don't physically carry out your dreams. But you can get stuck in between waking up and being lucid in your dream. Which may feel very awkward and frightening at first, as you may still experience hallucinations but can't move. However no need to worry there are several techniques which we will discuss in the next posts on how to overcome sleep paralysis and what to do when you are in sleep paralysis.

The second risk you take on is dream claustrophobia. You basically become lucid but can't change anything and can't wake up. Basically what happens to me all the time because I am a lazy fuck practicing the techniques.

And the last one, which actually is dependable on the person who uses lucid dreaming and how prone this person is to leaving reality. Sound weird? Yes, it is! There are some reported cases where people would rather like to sleep and be "alive" in their lucid dreams rather than going out and experiencing the real world.

In the next post, which I will link down there we will talk about some lucid dreaming techniques.
Have a nice dayerino!

Next Part
Part 2

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 18600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

I would love to be able to do this consistently. I've done a handful of times when the timing was right and I knew that I was in a dream but able to stay basically asleep and control things. Admittedly, some of those dreams were outright stupid scenarios, but I am lucky to have had ones that were rather explicitly adult oriented, let's say. :)

Those are the ones you wish you could stay in for quite a while. I've seen some gadgetry every once in awhile that looks like a blindfold that pulses blinking lights when some sensor detects that you are in REM sleep. The idea is to gently wake you or alert you, but to to stay asleep. I've always wondered if those worked.

I'm curious to hear about your techniques.

Doing it consitently is very hard to achieve. But I am very proud of you that you are so disciplined and keep trying!!! Soon I will release a post where I go over techniques on how to stabilize a lucid dream, which is rather weird. Stay crispy and make sure you check my blog out regularly!!!

Lucid dreaming is epic! Which method do you prefer? I personally use WILD

I am currently not using WILD BUT I am playing with the thought of trying it! How do you manage to stay so still during the transition phase? I think it is really hard to stay so calm and really don't move even though something itches etc. I am very excited to hear how you do it!!!

Beautiful moon photography