Lucid Dreaming first technique

in #life6 years ago

Yeah you know, I think nobody has ever read my post but well duck it I will still continue pumping out content.
I already gave you an introduction to lucid dreaming, it's benefits and it's possible risks and I also told you that I am going to continue this series with several techniques on how you can induce a lucid dream.
In case you have missed it here is the link.

Before you can dive into your lucid dream it is necessary that you remember what you have dreamt the next day. Because even if you have a lucid dream but can't remember it the next day it was pretty much wasted. So we need a way how we can improve our dream memory. First of all, we have to tell ourselves, that dreams are important and that we really want to remember them. If you don't believe in this technique, it doesn't matter just do it anyway. I promise you it will work.
This step alone can help you to really remember your dreams but what it makes even better is a dream journal. A dream journal can be electronic or a handy little notebook in which you write down your dreams the next morning. Don't worry too much about the accuracy of your writing. Just make sure you do it regularly and you write down the most important factors.

I know I know it sucks writing things down, especially in the morning I am a lazy a$$ too but you have to sacrifice something for that great experience.

That's all for this post and it really is the base for lucid dreaming, so try to implement it, next time we talk about reality checks and maybe even how to induce our first lucid dream.

Regards

Sort:  

You got a 100.00% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

That's very interesting! I'll definitely give it a shot - I always think that if you believe in it enough that it will happen & I can't wait to try your tips and hopefully it will work out :)
We'll see how long I last when it comes to writing down my dreams, because I often remember them when I wake up in the middle of the night, but when I then get up in the morning and my alarm goes off everything is gone...

First of all thank you for commenting, now I know that there are actual humans reading my posts haha.
I hope you will experience your first lucid dream very soon. And of course believing in it is a step in the right solution. If you have trouble remembering your dreams after waking up in the morning, try to move as little as possible and don't open your eyes when you wake up. When you feel that you are awake try to reconstruct your dreams and then immediately write them down. I hope this will help!!!
Happy dreaming!

I have found that even just writing a few key words when I wake in the night is enough to remind me when I wake up in the morning and am able to write a more detailed account of the dream.

🛌I keep my composition pad on my nightstand so when I wake up in the morning I can grab it and start writing about my experience and learn from it. I have notice in a short period Of time you will forget your dreams... 🛌

Yep you are right and I have very much respect for your discipline. I know that it is hard to write down everything you dream and that it is sometimes very annoying...
Hopefully you will have some nice lucid dreams soon.
Happy dreaming!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.36$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!