Don't Put Too Much Emotion In Your Work

in #life6 years ago


In this video I talk about the affects of putting too much emotion into your work and why it is better to be more reserved and objective about criticism by others.

Also, go checkout https://steemsavvy.com

This is a great new site designed by @jongolson to build the knowledge base of all steemians about steem and the blockchain.

Here's the original video about Steem Savvy launching and how you can get airdropped SBI: https://steemit.com/steemsavvy/@jongolson/l31sfhyf

And go join their discord to give feedback about how they can improve their site so you can get some SBI airdropped to you: http://trck.me/SteemSavvyDiscord

If you don't know what an SBI is go check out @steembaseincome and you will learn everything you need to know.

I am currently a part of the @dcooperation community of dtubers. Here are some details if you want to know more.

This is the link to our discord server: https://discord.me/dcooperation

If you want to follow our curation trail, you can do it here: https://steemauto.com . Find ''dcooperation'' in ''Curation trail'' and follow us.

If you want to delegate any amount of power, you can do it here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

If you want to send any donation, you are welcome to do that, all the donations will be used to power up our account to upvote more @dtube videos.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I chatted with your day... I told him since I knew you that makes me now a distant relative in case he won the lottery! :) One thing I learned several years ago... don't allow anyone to control your emotions / feelings. In most cases emotion is simply a perspective on a situation. We all have an opinion... are they all right? Well yes... based on your belief system! So change your belief system and you have changed your world! Have an awesome day...

Yes, my wife saw your comment on my dads Facebook post and read it to me. In this field it's very difficult not to get emotional in your work when you are criticized because it is a very personal skill that is deeply tied to who you are. But I've grown a lot since then and learned to let things go and continue to do my best no matter what.

Posted using Partiko Android

I get that... acting is the same way... sometimes the lack of response is where the mind will go to the negative. But, no or no response simply means not right now!

I absolutely agree with you man ! And much thanks for sharing your private story on this topic!

To be overly emotional is never a good way to see your own finished work. Of course we are relating emotions into the work to create something really "emotional" but the final result should then become kind of seperated from our mind. From the moment we put this out into the world / internet it is a piece of content for others and will receive feedback. In the best case constructive feedback but this is not then common way out there.

#engagetogrow

Sometimes with topics like these I feel like I'm not conveying them the right way and I worry that people will not understand but you got it!

Posted using Partiko Android