Color Code: Yellow Personality – Motivation: Fun

in #life7 years ago

Dr Hartman’s Personality Profile helps you to recognise your driving core motive which helps you to understand why you do things the way you do and how it impacts others. Being able to recognise peoples different core motives and knowing how to work with each individuals colour personality is the foundation to building stronger relationships with your spouse, family, boss and co-workers.


Image Credit

If you do not know your core colour then follow this link and take the test:

You need to complete a 45 question test to know your core and secondary colour(s).
https://taylorhartman.com/
http://ptkmo.org/docs/THE%20HARTMAN%20PERSONALITY%20PROFILE.pdf

I am blessed with a yellow son, my youngest of the 3 boys. He has a lovely, charming nature but can be a bit selfish at times. Life to him is all about fun and “what is in it for me”. A very positive and “Happy go Lucky” child. In my house hold, I have my oldest son which is a “White-Blue”, my second oldest son a “Blue-Red”, my 3rd son a “Yellow-White” and my daughter a “Red-Blue”.


Image Credit

What makes a Yellow?

Yellows are our entertainers, generally happy people. It is all about fun to them and they love living in the moment. They enjoy life, being social and are a positive force to others. They thrive on freedom, praise and approval (who doesn’t, but they need a bit more than others).


Image Credit

Yellow Positives:

Yellows are charismatic, playful and very passionate about life. They are energetic, positive and optimistic, wanting to believe the best in others. These character traits draw others to them, like moths to a light.

A yellow loves new experiences and meeting new people by using their charm where ever they go. They enjoy taking full advantage of life. They come across as nonchalant but they need attention and physical contact.


Image Credit

Yellow Negatives:

Yellows want to be noticed, are self-centered and do not like to commit to things as they are scared it might rob them of their fun time. A yellow struggle to stay focused or sit still for long periods of time. They can be unreliable and superficial at times. They have lots of insecurities and try to hide them.

colorcode-1hr-43-728.jpg
Image Credit

What you should do for your yellow:

Give them enough freedom to do what they are interested in and like. Praise their efforts and show approval for who they are and how they do things. You need to enjoy their playfulness and teasing. They enjoy physical contact so touch them often.

Things you should never do to a yellow:

Yellows despise routine, never expect them to do mundane jobs because they will get bored quickly and you will either have a half job done or not at all. Do not ignore them, control them, push them or demand perfection from them. Never underestimate a yellow.

Yellow Celebrities:

Robin Williams


Image Credit

Ronald Reagan


Image Credit

For more information on the yellow personality, watch this video:


Video Credit

I am a “Blue” but absolutely adore the yellow personalities because they bring out the lighter, fun side of me. I can relax, let my hair down and just enjoy myself in their company. To all the yellows out there, YOU ROCK!!!

My previous articles on colour coding:

  1. https://steemit.com/psychology/@crazymumzysa/what-color-are-you-red-blue-white-or-yellow

  2. https://steemit.com/psychology/@crazymumzysa/color-code-red-personality-motivation-power

  3. https://steemit.com/life/@crazymumzysa/color-code-blue-personality-motivation-intimacy

  4. https://steemit.com/life/@crazymumzysa/color-code-white-personality-motivation-peace


Image Credit

Keep loving, smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!

Sort:  

I have always been a yellow personality. It is also by far my favorite color!

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Thank you hilarski, I truly appreciate your support. I am sure your family enjoys you a lot then. Have a lovely week!

its my fave color.... thanks for sharing

Thank you appledeguzman, always my pleasure to share my interests.

Yellow is my favorite color. I find myself in positive and negative characteristic 😉

Same boat as you. Love yellow.

Thank you for your comment ibklimpak. It is best to do the test to see what your core colour is and also your secondary colours.

Probably red.

Wow. I really enjoyed this. Thanks so much for posting.

Thank you very much inspiringty.

This would be interesting to pass around in one's social group . Who knows what the outcome would be . TY for posting this .

Thank you admyrer. It is actually quite fun. I attended a workshop with other parents and we had a blast.

Wow wonderful article and very nice explanation of Yellow color i like it.

Thank you adnanrabbani, what colour are you?

Wow))) it was very interesting))) I will definitely pass the test))

Thank you sokoloffa, the test is quite interesting and you will be surprise with the outcome. They ask you to think back when you were a child of about 6-7 years old in the first 35 questions.

Wow nice post good job

so yellow people are dead, i preffer to be other color i guess xD

Not at all, yellow people are all about fun. They are the entertainers and absolutely adore life.

Wow, this was fun. I found that I admire so many yellow personalities.

Thank you team101, yes they are lovely people to have in your life. I love their energy and enthusiasm, always looking for something fun to do.

I can't wait to find out my core colour....@crazymumzysa
Let the fun begin :)))

I promise you will enjoy it awesome-seven. There are so much more to it, you need to read the book or attend the workshops. I have learned so much, my view of people has changed a lot and also the way I deal with them now. I actually attended a workshop 8 years ago to help me as a divorced mother coping with my 4 kids. Would love to know what your core colour is. Have fun!!

I usually am on top of Steemit but I am very late today. Our dog, Lady, just got diagnosed with lymphoma so we will be taking her to an oncologist. It was a hard day because my daughter cried so much when she heard the news. Just wanted to support you and comment. Hope you are doing well. Please have a good week ahead. :D

Congratulations @crazymumzysa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very usefull, i didn't know that our personality is based on color, there are soo many things that we can learn about ourselfs

Thank You!

Hey @crazymumzysa , would love to offer to come onto my podcast sometime.

It is all about entrepreneurs; what you are doing, believe in and what difference you are making in the world.

Here is the playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

It is audio only over skype. Does this sound of interest to you?

@crazymumzysa Great! This is Fun and Insightful. Clearly, i'm more yellow than other colors. Keep being who you truly are, i like your energy!!!