Spiritual Sunday Quotes: Gratitude - The Memory Of The Heart

in #life7 years ago

An Attitude of Gratitude

Gratitude is showing your appreciation, being thankful and showing kindness to others. It is not only saying “Thank you” when receiving a gift or when someone has helped you.

In happier human, they give the benefits of showing gratitude:


Image Credit

By being grateful you will receive more in life, you will enjoy happiness which affects your health and the ability to have better relationships at home, work, friends and family.


Image Credit

There are many things which implore positive feelings of appreciation and gratitude. It is nearly the same emotion as appreciation. We should show our thankfulness whole heartedly.


Image Credit


Image Credit

Everything in life starts with the small things. This is how we should start our gratitude journey by noticing the small things in life and practising being grateful for them. We need to cultivate an “Attitude of Gratitude.”


Image Credit

When my children were small I used to take "time out" for myself by watching the Oprah Winfrey show. I did this because there was always something valuable to learn. She is such a wonderful example of giving, being grateful and receiving in return. On one of her shows, Oprah Winfrey challenged her viewers to keep a journal and to spend five min a day writing down all the things you are grateful for.


Image Credit

The more you write down what you are feeling grateful for, the more you will find every day to be grateful for. Keeping a gratitude journal is a positive idea because reflecting at the end of every day on how your day went, awakens feelings and thoughts you might have never truly experienced to the fullest. It should be part of your internal audit to see how you are doing.


Image Credit

I have seen on the days I am most happy and successful are those days when I walk with gratitude in my heart. By writing down what you are thankful for can transform your well-being. I want to challenge you all to start a gratitude journal, taking 5 min out of your day to write down what you are grateful for on that specific day. Write about the people in your life, things and events you appreciate in life and last but not least, the beauty which surrounds you. Professor Craig Jackson, Head of Psychology at Birmingham City University, advised us to keep these journals with us as we might need it during the day: “It can be empowering knowing you’re carrying these lists around to look at any time. Some people may feel it symbolises that 10 minutes of calm at the end of the day. For others, it may symbolise that they want to make a change. People carry this list around with them almost like a talisman, they feel as though they’ll get some sort of emotional strength having it.” Below are ways to start your sentences with.


Image Credit

Sources

https://www.tv3.ie/xpose/article/lifestyle/247236/Gratitude-lists-How-writing-down-what-youre-thankful-for-transforms-wellbeing--and-how-to-start

http://happierhuman.com/benefits-of-gratitude/


Image Credit

Keep smiling, loving, reading, writing and voting!!

Sort:  

Thanks for this! In Africa, we believe if you appreciate previous good deed by someone, you get more from the person. It cost nothing to appreciate good gestures! I'm grateful for the gift of life. Good morning from Nigeria!

Good morning smyle. Thank you for your lovely comment. We are trying to establish an African team, if @dragonslayer109 do not have you on yet, please contact him. I will also send your details to him. Enjoy a lovely week.

In the memory of the heart
I used to have

Understand

It will never be mine
Again

It is empty
In your hands

It was only
My heart

Absolutely beautiful akareem. Thank you!

@crazymumzysa you always send out postive energy and gratitude. You make the effort to reach people with love, deep and profound words, and a happy and gracious attitude. You are special and I am glad to know you. Have a spiritual Sunday and a great upcoming week! .......Cabbagepatch :D

My dear friend, I can say the same about you. You have such a lovely and gentle nature and receiving a comment from you are always the highlight of my day. You are such a wonderful mother and example, your daughter is truly blessed and so am I to have you as a friend. Hope you will both enjoy a fantastic week.

@crazymumzyasa

Good write up

Take a look at this WISDOM WRITE up . Please upvote and resteem am a student trying to make ends meet through Steemit. thanks

https://steemit.com/wisdom/@tfame3865/wisdom

Thank you tfme3865. What are you studying?

Am a computer engr

great post.i love the quotes personally
thanks for this great info....keep posting

Thank you very much for your kind words pradee99, enjoy a wonderful week.

Thanks for such a good post, made me grateful :)

Thank you bachone, we do have so much to be grateful for in life. Enjoy a fabulous week.

very nice quote i am loving it as i reads it.

Wow! This is a really cool article to read! Enjoy life because it is a gift

Thank you apple64. We so often forget this. Enjoy a lovely week.

very good, Thank you for taking the time to do something so complete.

Thank you day1. I enjoy sharing what matters to me.

Great inspiration quote upvoted and followed

Thank you mhel, I truly appreciate your support. Enjoy your week.

@crazymumzysa

It's a great post. Be grateful, as the main factor of happiness. Grateful people never grieve, and their days are always cheerful, and the people around them are happy, because they are contagious.

Thank you for this lovely and very true reply, peradabandunia. I truly appreciate this.

You are very smart @crazymumzysa! I like this type of articles.

Thank you amedeo. I enjoy sharing the things which are important to me.

Thank you too!

@crazymumzy Good article. My thanks are getting simplified after reading this article, let's always think postif, because with positive thinking we will be happy.

Regar

@steem77

Very true, Regar. Thank you very much for your comment. Enjoy a fabulous week.

hello, your post for I get it. I like it,I vote it

Thank you mamamyanmar.

Thx for sharing @crazymumzysa
You make motivasion to other people

https://steemit.com/steemit/@pinkbiru21/vape

Thank you pinkbiru21. I love sharing from my heart. Enjoy a lovely week.

great post,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

upvoted and follow ........ if you like photography and trips check mine as well
https://steemit.com/travel/@bllackwidow/vienna-part-2

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thank you steeming100. I truly appreciate your support.

good article. Hi i must keep a journal too. It will remind one.

Ilove this post! So positive! I try my best to show gratitude every day as i really believe you get it back twice fold!!!.. what goes around comes around and that big clock keeps on turning :)! ... there is nothing more satisfying than appreciating the important things in life to live a fulfilling life :) have a great day and thank u x

Thank you so much for your lovely comment aineyann. You sound like a very loving and giving person and that is the most important in life. Enjoy a fabulous week beautiful lady.

What a lovely thing for you to say :) Thank You so much sweetheart! I hope you have a fabulous day and bless you :) Also, takes a kind person to write such a sweet article!

Love this!! When we are grateful for the things you already have, it leads to a sense of freedom for yourself! :)

Very true, joshuaharris23. Thank you for this comment.

I adore your post! The subject, the way you made it - so great!

thanks for the reminder @crazymumzysa

You are welcome, jarikfred.

Hi. Excellent post
God bless you. Follow me

Great post and tip. I am grateful everyone for following me and upvoting. One day when i become a millionaire i will help anyone to become one. But already i am one of the most rich people in the world.

Thank you for this post that gives back the smile!

Ah these are awesome :) I especially like the one by Oprah!

Talk soon.

Nice post keep them coming 😊

We must correspond with love to all equally.
Gratitude is born by our Heavenly Father, thanks to him we are here today. We must give and receive love.
I loved this post.
Greetings.