life

in #life6 years ago

It's a good time to be alive in this world if you focus on positive things. I wish news outlets and even fake news put some positive things out there that happen in this world. You hardly here anything positive at all. There's plenty of good things going on for example, there are tons of people doing service for others all over the world. You hardly here a word about that over news outlets. It would be nice if there was a news outlet that would report nothing but positive things. I don't think that will ever happen but it would show the world there's still positive things happening all around the world. I sure hope this never stops.
I also think if people would unplug for a little bit from their phones and computers you would see even more positive things happen in a community. Don't get me wrong we live in a fast pace technical world and personally I love my laptop and my phone and being connected to the internet and instant information which is fine but I could live with out it when the time comes. Human beings have survived before all this amazing technology and if it ever gets shut off, humans will still survive. Remember all of the computers and phones run off of electricity. All it would take is a emp bomb or a massive solar flare to cause havoc on the electrical grid and bam let the chaos begin. I think it won't take very long for people to start freaking out because we are so connected with technology. The best thing you could do is be prepared for an event like this and remeber it's not the end of the world and if possible help your fellow man. KYID3660.jpg