You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Ancient Aliens, in a sense, helped to resolve my crisis of faith...and other out-there thoughts

in #life7 years ago

Hi Jessamyn,

I enjoyed reading your post and it raised some questions in my mind. As you know, my first reply was somehow mysteriously deleted (aliens? ;) and so I will try to reconstruct my thoughts as best I can...

"By definition, Heaven would be space, and Jesus a half-human-half-alien hybrid."

I find this option somewhat problematic, mostly based on what Jesus had to say about himself. He claimed to be God. He claimed to pre-exist Abraham, the ancestor of both Jewish and Arab races.

"I don't question the existence of God like I used to...and I think it might be closer to some of this Ancient Aliens stuff than we even realize."

So this has me wondering about your view of God. Are aliens sent from God? Are they God? What, if anything, created the aliens?

I realize that I've probably not quite replicated what I had said at first... Who knows, perhaps it will reappear out of some time-warp, or maybe some blockchain genius might be able to resurrect it from the archive?

In any case, I look forward to a discussion with you a time permits. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

P.S. I'm saving a copy of this "off-Steemit" in case the Aliens are still active... ;) :D