You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up Close and Personal with @creatr

in #life7 years ago

Wow, I never heard that before...

Thanks!

By the way, Ryan, I appreciate the music you've been sharing lately, although I am somewhat slow on the uptake. I opened this Billy Preston view in YouTube, and in the "side list," one of my favorite songs by an artist I enjoy was somehow in the list...

And so, in the spirit of reciprocation, here's a song that blesses me:

Sort:  

I love the steel guitar with the slide.. beautiful.. Keith Green is probably my favorite "Christian Artist" of all time.. Man did he have some powerful tunes..

Check out openmic and vote for mine ;)

thanks for paying attention to my tunes - I guess some people see god in paintings, nature or writing.. I see Him in Music.

Yes, I love Keith Green as well. He had powerful lyrics that really push me.

He also had some fun...

Thanks for reminding me of Keith!

Inspiration for a future post no doubt.. thanks :)

If you can vote for my openmic i'd appreciate it https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/open-mic-week-36-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Following your posts!

Ryan, I went and listened and loved it... and will be happy to vote, but I noticed these issues with your entry - you may want to fix them?

"IT IS CRUCIAL WHEN YOU RECORD YOUR VIDEO THAT YOU SAY OPEN MIC WEEK 36 AT THE BEGINNING OF YOUR VIDEO"

"IMPORTANT: THE FIRST WORDS IN YOUR POST MUST READ: OPEN MIC WEEK 36 before any other text in the title."

I may have missed something; but to avoid disappointment, I'd encourage you to go back and re-read the "rules" so as to be sure you've dotted your 'i's and crossed your 't's... ;)

I cleared it up (I think).. I took a picture after with my name and all that to prove it was done that day for that purpose.. but its all academic if I don't win.. we'll see where the chips fall. Thanks for checking it out - busking online is a difficult gig :)