You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever met a famous person? What is your story?

in #life6 years ago

Hi @blanchy. I had a slash with Buzz Aldrin a few years ago if that counts. Wouldn't shake his hand for obvious reasons. Like you I know lots of sportsmen and played with a few of them as they were team mates. That has got me into a few private functions. The last one was at the rugby world cup when it was held in the UK. A function at the Chicago Rib Shack for the 1995 world cup winning team.
It is funny how posts bash the memory banks and things pop out. I haven't given this one much thought but I am sure I have met someone better than Buzz.

Sort:  

Well when you think about it , not many people will beat that . Buzz left the earth and was on the moon. How class is that? When he was going to the toilet did he say "One small step .... "? 😂

I don't get is sir cryptoandcoffee. why wouldn't you shake Buzz Aldrin's hand?