Introduction

in #life7 years ago

Hello everyone!!!!
Well let me just start by saying something really quick

I LOVE AND HATE BITCOIN
I will explain below!

I am now to steemit. It looks amazing! I am glad to be here, looks like an amazing new concept!
I recently found out about it as I have recently been into cryptos!!!
I was going to do a regular and quick post but I see how everyone actually really thinks about what they want to post so I decided to make a good story as well.

20170803_211952.jpg

Before anything I have to get something out of my chest.
I will be honest, I was investing in cryptos and I got hit. I got hit so hard I lost half my savings!!!
I had been following them since February that a friend told me about Bitcoin when i was in Thailand. Bitcoin was $700 then. I came to the states in May and put all my savings there as the price of Bitcoin was already $1900. I bought and everything was going well until the market cap dropped from 120 billion to 60 billion, I panicked because in two days a drop of that amount made me think it was going to dissapear, sold and lost. I saw the market recovered and I put all in again, The famous hardfork came and the prices dropped again like crazy, again i panicked and sold everything, Again at a a loss. I am so upset because everyone I know makes money on cryptocurrencies but I have had terrible luck and have lost half my saving in just 3 months! =(
I need to make it all back, and I will.
honestly it has affected me so much lately that I feel a bit depressed. To build those saving I had to work so so much, and as soon as i pull out everything recover and reaches new high prices. the moment I buy them something happens and they seem to drop. So i am very upset about this!
I recently found out about steemit and I am looking forward for the opportunity to participate in this and become an active member!
It looks like it has an amazing community and everyone in it seems to really love it, so I am looking forward to be a great steemer!

photo_2016-02-21_18-51-01.jpg

This is my friend who has made a million dollars with bitcoin.

20170803_212114.jpg

Continuing with the introduction, I am from Ecuador, hablo español. I am here to keep it cool, meet amazing people from this cool community, gotta keep it interesting, and of course to keep it G.

Thailand. Phi Phi Islands

20170803_211614.jpg

I am an entrepeneur who loves kickboxing, traveling, horses, plants, flowers, weed, bonsai, cryptocurrencies, the blockchain technology, and now into the tangle technology. if you wonder what this is its the future of the blockchain techcnology
I am upset at bitcoin because everytime I buy it it drops. So I am probably not gonna buy it again. It gives everyone financial freedom but has not worked for me. I was so so so so so upset. I am finally digesting it and accepting the huge loss I just took. I need to make it all back. In fact I had a kickboxing match next week and given this shit that happened i have felt so sick that I have stopped training for three weeks and pulled out of the fight!
anyways, lesson learned, gotta move forward & planning on being an excelent active member of this amazing community by always posting cool interesting stuff

follow me
@cryptoandre

do people here speak spanish?
hablan español?
anyone from Ecuador?

one love
jah bless

Sort:  

hello Cryptoandre I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to Steem @cryptoandre I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.

Welcome to steemit @cryptoandre
I hope you enjoi in this community
Thanks for join and lets share something good for usk

welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Hello @cryptoandre welcome!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

steemit-crime
Usefull steemit tool
Minnowssupport!
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Congratulations @cryptoandre! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @cryptoandre I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk