You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Side Hustle : Decentralised Employment and Individual Freedom

in #life6 years ago

@buggedout - great post resteemed, we have our side hustles going, but I never really thought about it. I am still in mainstream work though. What your doing sounds great.

Sort:  

I had my first side hustle going in parallel with my work for years before I took the plunge in late 2011 to drop my mainstream work. But it hasn't always been smooth sailing. I've taken 2 more mainstream jobs about 6-9 months stints each since then to shore things up, but now totally independent since late 2015. It doesn't happen overnight but once you get there it is great. You guys are both really switched on so if you consciously work toward it I'd be very confident you could do it.