Building A Path Through Life Has Many Big Choices.

in #life6 years ago

From Selling Your steem power to buying a new car life has some hard choices...

As of right now I am 18 years old and I am starting the next book in the chapter a job. I look at steemit as early retirement but I could cash my steem out for an emergency fund. I am going to get a job that I can improve my skills in to get paid more but I don't to rely on a job to sustain me for life. As I look back over the time I have spent the last few years I could have achieved so much more skills, knowledge, and money.

Steemit Has shown me massive potential and I still have not dedicated enough time to it.

At the beginning of steemit my goal was to make 100 dollars I have blew that out the window 10x in under a year. 4 months ago it was to be able to have a constant income that I could barely live on but as Dlive got better streamers and Dtube got better producers I found that goal hard to beat. I will be moving off for the air national guard basic training soon but that story is for another day.

What do you think should I cash my steem power out to invest in other save investment and save for an emergency fund or should I hold and continue to make 33% a year?

Sort:  

Every investment has its pros and cons. The net effect will determine if it is a good business or not. 33percent per year isn't bad especially if you have enough capital. However you have to know the ups and down of any investment. It is never sure either way.

You got a 14.14% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @cryptofixer! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CryptoFixer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.