To Travel or not?

in #life5 years ago

I used to be a frequent traveller, Spent a lot of time in South America and Asia in my earlier years. Life has since taken over. Thinking of packing it up for a year and hitting the trail again?

What would peoples recommendations be? Where is exciting?

Sort:  

Fuck yes to travel. Come to NZ bro! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Liking the idea, Always wanted to spend a while In NZ and Aus. Where in NZ would you recommend?

Depends what time of year and what you plan on doing. But if you are here in summer and keen to explore some of the worlds best beaches, nothing beats the far north of the north island 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool, I hope to spend a few months exploring. Still at the early stages of my planning. Beaches are cool, maybe I can do some surfing

for me, only the years I spent all my money on travelling count! the only money and time never regretted!

It certainly seems that you can never waste money on travel, I remember the days of trekking through Vietnam years ago, Like a different world. Brings me more joy to reminisce on this than I do get out of my nice car.

Congratulations @cryptoguru1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Onwards and upwards

Congratulations @cryptoguru1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Much appreciated