I want to start selling my art - But this doesn't matter, Because I won't be able to sell on Portion platform for the first year at least

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Shoe.png
Been looking for a place to launch my collectible crypto project, I have the idea and some of the details worked out already, I’m looking for the right auction house for it to turn up, and also waiting for market conditions to improve somewhat, I feel like there is no point in launching a new collectible right now,I have some questions to ask you guys too, what other markets do you know that have a more artistic bent for their markets/auction houses and are also into crypto?

What do you think is going to be the thing that most appeals to collectors in term of NFTs?

And also your opinion on general trends with NFTs and where they’re going !

P.S.
By the way! If you want a free copy of the giveaway Portion is running just follow their Registration page

Sort:  

what do you mean by crypto art? never heard of it, unless you call cryptokitties art, which is a bit of a strech as far as I'm concerned

well, something along the lines of the forever roses by an artist called kevin abosch and the ai weiwei PRCLS, which both use crypto to make a statement about how the world is

well that's a little pretentious isn't it? they were big names even before crypto, what I want to see is an artist coming out of crypto directly and making it in the mainstream before I think it's legit

I hope to be this guy, I think I have a shot to make it happen

Do you really think this is going to develop into an actual segment of the general art market? now that's maximalism if I ever seen any, to be honest the thing I see working the best in terms of crypto art is just get something that's popular and make it a set, memes are still the best for it

I think the meme thing mostly played it self out after rare pepe, but that might just be the myspace before facebook, no one can tell

the market is a bit rough right now, but I do believe things are going to turn out for the better, sooner or later NFT is going to be huge, and the markets for them too

is there anything bigger than MLB getting their own NFT? check out mlbcryptobaseball.com, if that doesn't bring some mass adoption the entire business has a problem.

all depends on if major companies make their own collectibles and on if they actually gain traction, at least we see an example of a usecase which actually works pretty well on ethereum, in terms of markets - all I can say is that it's going to be a rough year or two ahead of us

true that, we might even see the btc go as low as 3k, but when we finally bounce back it will be in a very big way indeed, that will also be a better time for crypto art projects to roll out

the future of NFTs is in gaming, items for steam games go for a lot of money, the main thing is getting the companies to allow free trade in the items, and also give up their control of items too to give it all meaning

I found codexprotocol.com, they do art registry for physical art, but I couldn't find a platform which is both art centered and deals mostly in crypto, so those Portion guys might just have a niche here

and it's exactly up my alley too, problem is it is still a long way away, gives me time to work out the kinks too

this is the thing, when you try to make a product you have to have a well defined target audience, they have down it that sense, now all that's left to do is hope that the segment grows

can you believe this? blockfolio just got funded to the tune of 11.5 million, if a tracker makes that gains that type of faith it makes me view an NFT auction house in a different light

That's different, they can sell ads because people keep checking the app and refreshing all the time, the only bug is that the users of this app can't afford anything right now...

Portion is going to integrate blockchain certificates for physical art in the future as well, so they have the potential to corner blockchain services for the art market as well as the crypto art market if it ever comes into being.

Sounds like a great project overall, but I'll have to do some more research before I consider investing.

I'll wait until they have at least some semblance of a working product, and see how it goes from there..

Congratulations @cryptomilo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptomilo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!