Better Late Than Never (A Re-Introduction)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Steemitpic.jpg

Hey, there Steemit. It’s been a minute. I’m not going to pretend that this entire time we haven’t had wifi that I couldn’t have taken at least a 30 minute block of time to write a submission on LITERALLY ANYTHING. I’m the first to admit that I have issues with setting priorities and working on something at all, any bit tiny bit before it is time for it to happen. I am the world’s worst (best?) procrastinator! And I’m the kind of person that gets awkward about things. If I put something off too long, I literally just forget about it. Poof! Like it was never even there. I’m not saying it’s an admirable quality, or one that I’m proud of, but I have started living my life differently as of late.

Having a child changes who you are as a person. Long hours of no sleep means you have a lot of time on your hands to sit and think. I’ve decided I don’t want to be who I was anymore. I just couldn’t. Not that I was some horrid person (we all have things we aren’t proud of), but I can’t be the person who is half-assing everything in life. My son deserves better and having him made me realize that everyone else in my life (myself included) deserves a better version of me, too. Only now do I realize that if I wasn’t doing this on my own before I had children, then I probably had no business in trying to start a family at that point in time. But, too late now! I have to be better because I know better.

Cryptomomma 2.0

So, during my time of blossoming into motherhood and reflection of myself I have set some new goals and I believe Steemit is going to be a great resource to hold me accountable. First thing that doesn’t naturally come to me (that is I don’t feel like I have to put more effort into be a good mom. Baby Vincent is happy, chunky, and extra loved) is school. At this point, I have been in school consecutively since 1999. If you’ve been following along, you might remember that I’m in my second to last semester of undergrad business school (plus I’m a 5th year senior so I’m so incredibly beyond ready to get this diploma). But, in order to do that I have to put in effort and actually put in work to research all of these term papers and a senior thesis I’m going to have to write. I’m sure there are people within the community that could be resources for this because I am considering writing my thesis on blockchain technology (and what better place than Steemit to explore the benefits of blockchain!).
@thatsweeneyguy has done an awesome job at keeping everyone updated on the family as well as writing great, informative reads on Orion (Vincent's namesake) as well as accepting nominations for SteemParents of the week, with winners to receive a delegation of steem power from the @SteemParents account. We are now in a big, historic home off the river of our state capital. For the first time in my life, I have a washer and dryer that I bought with my own money (proud adult moment) and in the week we have been here they have been going nonstop. The rent is just $50 more than it was at our old place, but we have to pay more in utilities here, so that means we are going to have to be on a budget to make ends meet while preparing for our future. I also want to travel one day, so have to think about that now. This is also another area that I feel like Steemit can be of service. I can plan a budget for a business and stick to it because it isn’t my money, but I have to become more responsible when it comes to my finances. I certainly know that I want to be able to teach Vincent how to manage his income, so I have to lead by example.
If you have made it this far, thanks for still following and thanks for reading this far. I’m super excited to have internet back and to be back on Steemit! I'm off to read more articles and to make new connections. Leave a comment if you have made it this far :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptomomma to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome @cryptomomma

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: This version is a completly free gift for you. Save it at your Computer or Smartphone. Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.

Do you want to know more?

Read what you can do with your personal MemberCard and about the professional Version in my article => Click here for Details


Made with Love 💋

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @cryptomomma
following you now. :D

The majority here take their time to introduce themselves. You are no exception; nor am I. :)
Welcome to Steemit!