My Medical Update: I Will Be Treated with Some Prescriptions and then will be Referred to Manila for my Final Bone Tests

in #life7 years ago (edited)

WIN_20170819_08_04_56_Pro.jpg

My mother told me the news just right now on what my doctor had told her about what will be done for my longstanding and quite a peculiar bone disease that I am determined to fight off. And so she said that my doctor will prescribe medicines for my Leontiasis I assume, and possibly for the overactive parathyroid that I have and before she prescribes them she will have to talk to my Nephrologist first so that my Nephrologist may know about it.

Now, I will be also going to Saint Lukes Medical Center Global City at Taguig City in Manila at God-willing next Thursday and we will gonna need to find an ambulance that we can use for that purpose and my doctor will meet me there. I had been referred to the charity service so that any test that will be done, I will only have to pay about 10% of the total cost that will be incurred so it will help me afford the bone tests.

The doctor that will also see me is the one that had treated the patient from Batangas that was featured in Jessica Soho's local show here which I can't seem to find what episode that was.

20170925_074516.jpg

My Mother is very crucial for me at this point

My doctor will also call my mother first to let us coordinate with each other on my way to Manila and to let us know what we will have to do when we get there plus maybe if when would I get my initial prescriptions before we go to Manila. My doctor told my mother too that there are a lot more experienced endocrinologist doctors than can take care of me in while I am Manila at the hospital. Then my doctor will get the results of the tests and take them here at Malolos, then I will proceed to my finaal treatment plan. God Help me and God bless the #steemit friends and community.

https://www.stlukes.com.ph

Sort:  

Good! At least at Saint Lukes Medical Center they can examine you properly with their hi-tech gizmos. I hope they find you easy to treat. God Bless you, buddy!

Thank you for all your support @darthnava
My doctor had put me into the charity service where I can get a large discount on my tests so I am really grateful about it.
God Bless you Sir, Take care.

Wow! Finally something is being done.
I am so grateful that this doctor is taking you very seriously,
and that most of your costs will be covered.

This is good news!
Thank-you for sharing your story with us on Steemit.

Ma'am Linda I wouldn't get the will and courage to do this and get unto this point without your unending support for me. Your unconditional love and caring is just unspeakable for me to comprehend because of the magnitude of what you already had done for me and with all my heart and my parents as well I thank you. @canadian-coconut
God bless and Keep you.

I am so happy for you, and you're right Linda is a most loving and caring individual :)

Back from Vermont, now catching up on good articles by going through your comment section, haha! :)

It was nice knowing that the doctor who will see yo has an experience dealing with this kind of bone disease and PRAYING for the best @cyptopie

Still looking for that episode of Jesica Soho.

I appreciate your prayers @jovema and I am sure it is being heard by God
Korina Sanchez's "Rated K" as my mother told me featured the same, I can't find that too.

will check that also @cryptopie

Good News, glad the charity is helping, that's a Godsend.

It is a Godsent help yes @prime-cleric and the good doctor referred me unto it at the hospital.

Thank God. This is the right moment.
Stay strong and keep going!
Praying and thinking of you always

xoxo

Your prayers are being answered @sunnylife and what is happening right now for me just gives me happiness because of these fruits of our collective effort to fight off this medical catastrophe that I am neck-deep into.
Thanks be to God along with you dear village girl. :) God Bless and Keep you.

I work a few kilometers from there. That's good you will be getting the best care there.

Hello Ate @luvabi
My doctor has some contact doctors that have more experience than her and she can consult with them on how to treat me so it's a good news for me.

Good news sounds like music to my ears. Will watch out for your updates.

Yes but my bump on my face continues to grow and my left eye is now winking, resdy I think to shut off.
I wish that God would not allow it.

You got my vote and a resteem :]

Thank you for the support Sir I appreciate it all.

I AM SOOOOO HAPPY FOR YOU @cryptopie!!!

Thank you @weirdheadaches
We share the same feelings about it :)

@cryptopie I just read about your situation and would like to wish you strength and recovery. You are an inspiration to so many and now to me as well. Keep it steemin' buddy and one strong mind man! Get well. Followed for updates.

Yes @kaliju Thank you for your encouragement and kind words. I am in a hard situation, it is just maybe I have been accustomed in a hard life and I am just fueled by my desire to survive and never give up until I had exhausted all the possibilities to keep myself afloat.
Just Thanks to God that there is this platform where I can get help from kind-hearted people that doesn't expect a return but are just have the understanding, care, love for other people like in my situation which is very hard in the deepest sense of the word.
God Bless you and thank you for the support.

This is great news. I'm so relieved things are moving along so quickly.

Yes I am Happy and still hopeful that the medicines wouldn't be so expensive but things might turn into different things as I go along. @lizzyib

So happy things are moving along. my brave man. More happiness ahead, you deserve it. Cheers and hugs.

I hope to see better things for me in the near future @trixi88

Wow best wishes! I mean it! Upvoted

Thank you for the support @braxton101
God bless and keep you.

God is with you! Praying for your quick healing!

Thank you @clyde526
I appreciate all your support
God Bless and keep you.

You are most welcome! Keep on fighting!

God bless you too!

Good news! Will pray for your recovery!

Thank you Sir for your prayers I need all the prayers in the world.

I'm sorry to hear it.

keep the spirit and confident to seek treatment. Healing will be yours @cryptope

Do you know about Bitconnect? You give a loan and for doing that they pay you interest and you can compound your pay outs because they give u daily pay outs! You can turn $100 into a million in 3 years with reinvesting your interest payouts! Sign up here https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Pooler then watch trevons james videos, but id appreciate you signing up with my link, and im with trevon james's bitconnect team.